1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Show us a pic of your massive c........ity!

Discussion in 'Civ5 - General Discussions' started by DeadFish, Sep 25, 2010.

  1. DeadFish

    DeadFish Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    245
    Location:
    Harrogate, UK
    Here is mine.

     
  2. Acidrain

    Acidrain Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    89
    I got zoomed out picture, tho there's 26 on the left :)

     
  3. Louis XXIV

    Louis XXIV Le Roi Soleil

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2003
    Messages:
    13,579
    Location:
    Norfolk, VA
    I thought your city's name was "Awesome" for a second there.
     
  4. DeadFish

    DeadFish Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    245
    Location:
    Harrogate, UK
    Wow! Nice pic, Mr Acidtain!
     
  5. DeadFish

    DeadFish Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    245
    Location:
    Harrogate, UK


    3 big cities on one island :)
     
  6. Vanadium

    Vanadium Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    someone is from montreal
     
  7. Scaramanga

    Scaramanga Brickhead

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,152
    Location:
    Canada
    I think that's an actual Iroquois city name. Same with Brantford.
     
  8. Warspite2

    Warspite2 Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2003
    Messages:
    496
    You guys must have some some nice systems because the graphics just look impressive in those screenshots. :goodjob: I can't crank it up to max on my system, have to upgrade because I can run only at medium and a few high settings. I think some of the people who say the graphics suck should look at these screens. Anyone else have some cool screens? Why not make this a screenshot thread now ;)
     
  9. Monyu

    Monyu Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Location:
    Chiba, JP
    lmao Spearman and warriors in 2037
     
  10. Danielion

    Danielion Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Location:
    Antwerpen
    Mayhap it's a city-state name.
    EDIT: Actually, it's historically an Iroquois settlement. You're right.
     
  11. CoZe

    CoZe Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    193
    2020 and you can still keep your cities with bowmen and warriors ? whats the difficulty level ?
     
  12. De Lorimier

    De Lorimier North American Scum

    Joined:
    May 26, 2002
    Messages:
    4,845
    Location:
    Île de Montréal
    They used Hochelaga in Civ 3. That was the name of the Iroquois settlement on the now island of Montréal. And they have Akwesasne wrong, there's no "m" in that word.
     
  13. DeadFish

    DeadFish Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    245
    Location:
    Harrogate, UK
    Was my very first game :) I learned a lot of things.
     
  14. DeadFish

    DeadFish Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    245
    Location:
    Harrogate, UK
    My laptop is :-

    http://www.currys.co.uk/gbuk/dell-inspiron-15r-06684317-pdt.html

    Mind you I'm using DX9. DX10/11 look the same.
     
  15. Exterminas

    Exterminas Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    That has nothing to do with "can keep" as in civ4 some cities aren't just worth the effort of upgrading the archer, because if the enemy ever gets that for into your empire, you have got bigger problems. *g*

    In Civ5 some Navel-units have HUGE visibility-ranges, which makes strong unit-defense even in island-cities obsolete.
     

Share This Page