1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Single Player bugs and crashes - After the 23rd of September 2013

Discussion in 'Bugs and Crashes' started by strategyonly, Sep 24, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27,890
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Yeah I was thinking along similar lines except I couldn't determine which improvement it was because I couldn't profile a load sequence. WB is one possibility but I was thinking too... what happens to forts that are owned by a player that has been eliminated?

    Even then... don't forts and their plots become owned by any player who moves a unit into them? Is it possible we have an improvement that gives culture but is not a fort otherwise?
     
  2. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,571
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Yeah i started a NEW game with the NEW re-skins from Sparth and that last dll hasn't wavered one bit yet, (besides the hiccup) when its your 1st turn that is), i am in Classical now and not even a showing of a CTD (nice) :);) Hope i didnt talk(write) too soon :p
     
  3. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,540
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    I have seen the barbarians build the new improvements that give culture to a plot but not get their culture on the plot. It was the "claim stony resource" improvement.
     
  4. alberts2

    alberts2 Emperor

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,947
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany
    Thanks:)

    I had the the game crash one time then one ai tried to found a city at a plot with its own "claim stony resource" removing the improvement fixed that.
    I also saw the game crash when a city is founded at a Tundra plot after i changed it to Grass the Turn completed.
     
  5. Flinx

    Flinx Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    Messages:
    455
    I get a CtD, a repeatable one that is.

    Save and Mini dump are attached, version is 6304.
    On a side note: the number on the minidumb is 6443 but the DLL is the one from yesterday.
     
  6. alberts2

    alberts2 Emperor

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,947
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany
    The reason for that can be that i posted a Release dll a FinalRelease is faster. You can try this dll and report if it is faster i turned on some additional compiler switches but those can cause errors.
     
  7. Maxima7

    Maxima7 Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2013
    Messages:
    118
    The Civ IV engine is ****. If only we could transfer this stuff to something new. It'd be awesome, but on this foundation, the turn times are just too horrible.
     
  8. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27,890
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Ok, will take a deeper look tomorrow most likely.

    I presume those adjustments, once tested, will be going on the svn no?

    I've got an update coming here that adds some tags so be careful with merging please.
     
  9. Azurian

    Azurian The Azurian

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,092
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    CvMainInterface.py
    Line 4021

    Code:
     # Help Text Area
            screen.setHelpTextArea( 350, FontTypes.SMALL_FONT, 0, 0, -2.2, True, ArtFileMgr.getInterfaceArtInfo("POPUPS_BACKGROUND_TRANSPARENT").getPath(), True, True, CvUtil.FONT_LEFT_JUSTIFY, 0 )
    
    The 350 needs to be edited for it to become longer horizontally.


    --
    The largest number in the new Cultural Ranks was 512 Million. I am in the process of trimming down the ranks so that Legendary happens around 32 million.
     
  10. Azurian

    Azurian The Azurian

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,092
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    6506. Crash on Startup. It might be the same crash as Flinx.

    EDIT: Had to delete XmL/Audio and redownload it. Game loaded fine after.
     
  11. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,571
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Just has a CTD after i clicked on next turn:
     
  12. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27,890
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
  13. c_bra

    c_bra Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Is there a known issue with elections not triggering? I have played 2 games with the latest version and in both games I was able to build the Apostolic Palace, Council of Vienna and UN, but there is never an election triggered. I previously was on V31 and these elections were working as expected.

    I have diplomatic victory turned off but the United Nations option still set which I believe still allows for votes.
     
  14. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,107
    Location:
    Norway
    @TB:
    Here's another one. CTD on EoT. Not checked for repeatability, save included.

    View attachment 364901

    Might be the same as last time, couldn't wait for a fix so started a new game.

    Edit: From rev. 6493.
     
  15. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27,890
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Wouldn't be the same (not exactly anyhow) as that bug is repaired.
     
  16. Snofru1

    Snofru1 Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,220
    Location:
    Germany
    I have the same settings as you and I do get Apostolic Palace votings. I am playing the current SVN version.
     
  17. Snofru1

    Snofru1 Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,220
    Location:
    Germany
    Serious issue: After playing a while with today´s SVN the game became slower and slower. I closed it and tried to restart but I can´t! I can´t reload any save and I can´t get C2C started at all! The game CTDs even before the opening screen can be seen.

    I have reinstalled yesterday´s SVN and everything works fine. I can load the last savegame (attached here) and play on just as normal...
     

    Attached Files:

  18. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27,890
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    hmm... can't be a universal problem for all games since I did test to make sure my game would save then reload. I'll be looking into this asap though.
     
  19. khh

    khh Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Location:
    Norway
    No art for Meadowcraft Rockshelter.


    Also, why does the bonuses of beaver and deer go obsolete with hunting?


    Revision 6508

    edit: Same with Richardson Island on R6510.
     
  20. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,540
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    They don't it is the scavenging hut that goes obsolete. The hover over for improvements that upgrade or go obsolete is not working correctly.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page