Sleep

Ohwell

Deity
How much sleep do you get a day?

When do you go to sleep?

Why?

What do you do in your awake time?

Just curious, maybe because it is 2:00 in the AM here and I am not tired :( I can't sleep a wink. Every night.

Read the political threads, works for me. ;)

Actually, Insomnia is usually brought on by concern over something in your life, that you keep thinking of.

They say if you can't sleep, get out of bed and leave the room for 30 minutes or so, go sit somewhere, that sometimes works.

I sleep very irregularly, but I'm a student, so I'm supposed to!

I have to get up at 7am 3 days a week, and 4 days a week I like to sleep in until about noon... it creates a really messed up sleep system. Last night I got 4 hours of sleep, tonight I'll probably get 10.

I'm a chronic insomniac... I don't have a solution, but generally if I'm not tired I'll just get up and do something (Play Civ3) until I am. I figure if I'm going to be awake I might as well enjoy it.

I work graveyard shift so I usually get to bed between 4am and 5am. Monday, Wednesday, Friday I have to get up by 10am to go to class but every other day of the week I sleep as late as I want.

p.s. I've always worked graveyard shifts. My first job was as a baker where I'd get up at 2am to go to work. My second job was also as a baker, then I was a prep cook and had to get up at 3am to make the ****, now I'm a UPS thrower and go to work at 10pm and get home between 2 and 5 (depending on how many packages we have to throw...er...handle).

On weeknights I usually can't get to sleep till about 3-3:30 AM. I get into bed by 2-2:30 but it takes me an hour to fall asleep. Weekdays I wake up at 8:15 for classes.

On weekends I go to sleep anywhere betweeen 2 and 6 AM and wake up around 12 - 1 PM.

I wish I could fall asleep around midnight on weeknights and get a good rest but it just doesn't work that way :eek:

Originally posted by Ohwell
How much sleep do you get a day?

When do you go to sleep?