1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Slight improvement when selling goods

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Ancient Europe' started by Dertuek, Feb 14, 2021.

  1. Dertuek

    Dertuek Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Location:
    France
    Hello,
    When we sell goods with a wagon unit, the goods are still displayed in the unit info panel (bottom left). It's refreshed only when we change the selected unit.

    You can force a refresh by adding at the end of doSellBonus in PAE_Trade.py :

    Code:
    CyInterface().setDirty(InterfaceDirtyBits.InfoPane_DIRTY_BIT, True)
     
  2. madboy77

    madboy77 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2019
    Messages:
    60
    Gender:
    Male
    Where/how can one learn to code in Python ?
     
  3. Dertuek

    Dertuek Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Location:
    France
    I learned by reading civ4 code. But I already knew other (easier) programming languages.
     
  4. pie_at

    pie_at PAE-Let's play ancient :)

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,697
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Austria
    oh wow thx again Dertuek! those small upgrades are very useful!!

    does this also work with the unit overlay promotion icon, when a unit can be promoted? so can this be included into the eventmanager under onUnitPromoted() ?
     
  5. Dertuek

    Dertuek Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Location:
    France
    I can't say, I don't understand what you talk about :o
     
  6. pie_at

    pie_at PAE-Let's play ancient :)

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,697
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Austria
    ok, when a unit can be promoted (BTS unit promotions), the unit button (main interface) has an overlay icon in form of two arrow heads (similar to the symbol of a sergeant).
    when I know promote the unit and don't switch to another unit, I still see the overlay icon.

    but never mind, you helped me much with the code for PAE_Trade, I can now test it on my own
     
  7. Dertuek

    Dertuek Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Location:
    France
    OK
    In this case, you can use:
    Code:
        def onUnitPromoted(self, argsList):
            'Unit Promoted'
            pUnit, iPromotion = argsList
    
            if not self.__LOG_UNITPROMOTED:
                player = PyPlayer(pUnit.getOwner())
                CvUtil.pyPrint('Unit Promotion Event: %s - %s' %(player.getCivilizationName(), pUnit.getName(),))
    
            CyInterface().setDirty(InterfaceDirtyBits.PlotListButtons_DIRTY_BIT, True)
    
     
  8. pie_at

    pie_at PAE-Let's play ancient :)

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,697
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Austria
    aha ok! thx, I try it!
     

Share This Page