1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Some awesome units in the Unit Creation forum

Discussion in 'Civ4 - European Middle Ages Mod' started by Craig_Sutter, Aug 8, 2007.

  1. Craig_Sutter

    Craig_Sutter Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2002
    Messages:
    2,753
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    There's are large number of national units being created by Darnell (sic) posted recently to this forum... some may be of great use, on a quick glance (even if not for the exact use and civ that the maker intended)...

    http://forums.civfanatics.com/forumdisplay.php?f=173
     
  2. ohcrapitsnico

    ohcrapitsnico Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,267
    They would be great for ethnic units in this mod.:p
     
  3. Ajidica

    Ajidica High Quality Person

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    21,172
    Head Serf, if it is not that hard, would you mind adding some of the awsome new unit graphics that have been created lately. I've read Rabbit,Whites unit adding tutorial and unit graphic adding isnt that hard but I have no clue how to do it.
     
  4. Head Serf

    Head Serf Emperor

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2005
    Messages:
    1,566
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    The problem with making ethnic units for each civ is the file size and the huge number of civilizations, along with the civilopedia looking kind of strange with regards to several entries for each unit. Even if we included them just for a few civilizations, it would increase the file size a good 5 MB per civ I imagine.
     
  5. Drtad

    Drtad It Stinks!!!

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    838
    Perhaps you could just have a different ethnic unit for each culture? Like European, African (Moors maybe?), Arab/Turkish, and maybe Steppe for the Tatars and Mongoloid peoples.
     
  6. Ajidica

    Ajidica High Quality Person

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    21,172
    skip ethnic units. mabye add a few middle east ones but keep the ones we have the same. i ment updating existing graphics to better graphics.
     
  7. Head Serf

    Head Serf Emperor

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2005
    Messages:
    1,566
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    The new version has been released, although I didn't include very many new units, pretty much just the new Tys'atsky.
     
  8. Ajidica

    Ajidica High Quality Person

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    21,172
    Head serf, if your interested, i could learn how to put new graphics into the mod and update unit graphics if your busy with other things.
     
  9. Ajidica

    Ajidica High Quality Person

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    21,172
    Okay, im trying to change swordsman graphic to norman one made by bernie14. i modified the artdefines and all others needed. whats going wrong?
     
  10. Ajidica

    Ajidica High Quality Person

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    21,172
    i fixed it, using wrong folder name. anyone know where i can get winrar to use some of the units made by danrell?
     
  11. Swodhawk

    Swodhawk Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    40

Share This Page