1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Spaceship parts don't stack with a worker

Discussion in 'Civ5 - General Discussions' started by jmrathbun, Jul 5, 2012.

  1. jmrathbun

    jmrathbun Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    I had an automated worker in my capitol that was "out of moves" and a spaceship cockpit in another city that needed to be moved immediately because it was "stacked" with an automated worker there. I couldn't do anything except move the cockpit to a tile near my capitol and leave it in the open for a turn. I also had to move a destroyer out of my capitol so I could access the worker's icon.
     
  2. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    31,899
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    ...er...workers and space ship parts are both civilian units (if that makes sense is another question), so I don't see where the problem is :dunno:.
     
  3. jmrathbun

    jmrathbun Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    The problem is only if one expects the game to make sense in a real-world context.
     
  4. PrinceO'Persia

    PrinceO'Persia Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Kentucky
    I would agree. Its like a 3rd class should be defined for workers because you always find engineers standing around while workers are busy and space craft stuff simply needs to be free to roam as needed. Having an automated worker run into and block a city right before you move in your space craft component or great person is just crap.
     
  5. hobbsyoyo

    hobbsyoyo Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    25,068
    It also sucks when you turn your rivals to radioactive cinder :nuke: and win the game but you forget about the spaceship parts you were building just in case. Then the parts pop out of your cities but when you move them to the capital, you cannot add them to the space ship or stack the seperate parts in a single hex to at least keep them out of the way.

    So now you've got a half built space ship and all of it's parts but you can't put them together and they are taking up room. Sux
     
  6. BobDole

    BobDole American Leader in Civ VI

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    811
    Yeah, but this is a game. Is this is an extremely minor issue that isn't a bug.
     
  7. syndicatedragon

    syndicatedragon Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Messages:
    135
    Location:
    St. Louis
    Actually, this is a really serious issue for the AI. I've seen it prevent them from perusing a space victory many, many times.
     

Share This Page