Speaking of ToT-conversions..

Arthedain

- Celestial Being -
SLeague Staff
I was watching the Spartacus series the other day and remembered Alex Moors good old scenario. We should really update this one with new and awesome graphics. And best of all, we should make a bat-file so you can easily switch the files. :crazyeye:
Anyone interested?

It's a good indication of just how far we've come if someone suggests that an Alex Mor scenario needs to be upgraded with "awesome" art :)

Anyway, it seems like a good idea (especially the batch file) and would be a good candidate to be reborn.

Fairline has done some amazing work on Roman units for my Germanicus scenario. I'd appreciate the chance to debut them there (it should be out within a few weeks), but after that, feel more than free to pick it apart for anything you can use.

Actually I've managed to convert a MGE scen to ToT before, so maybe I'll try it out myself. I'm a newbie when it comes to batch making, though. And yeah, I know that Alex graphics are excellent, but as mentioned, Gareth's roman units are amazing. ;)

Making Batch files from scratch might take a bit of time and research, but it is very simple to copy an existing one and make minor adjustments to suit what you want it to do. Even I can get my head around it! ;)

I must admit I have never played Spartacus. A new ToT version would be a very good excuse to try it out.

Yeah, I also realized that Catfish. If you're up to converting it I'll leave it to you then. Take your time :) And just holler here if you need any help.

You can test it. ;) It's done. It was 41ºC here yesterday, so I sat down at the computer for a few hours and mucked around with Civ2.