1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Special Pack for The Guardian'sMod

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Unit Graphics' started by imperator1961, Oct 12, 2010.

  1. imperator1961

    imperator1961 Last of the Mohicans

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    1,064
    Location:
    Bologna - Italy
    Here some units requested by The Guardian to complete is Mod. Hope others can use these units. Fron left to right:
    Persian Rifleman, Beduin Rifleman, Bedouin Azzar, Rocket Crew, Mortar Crew.



    And the animations preview:



    Download the Special Pack
     
  2. General 666

    General 666 Culturebringer

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,284
    Location:
    skull throne
    First hasty comment :
    Please visit the DB again. You have placed it into the DB for Civ 5 !
    I will return to say more later.
     
  3. The Guardian

    The Guardian Praetorian

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,652
    Location:
    Philippines
    Thanks Imperator, These are exactly what I wanted. Now tell me what YOU want for Xmas.
    :banana::banana::banana::banana: :band: :clap: :clap: :clap:
     
  4. Ares de Borg

    Ares de Borg Norman Knight

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2004
    Messages:
    5,077
    Location:
    Heart Of Europe
    Wow, excellent work again. I can definitely use these. :)
     
  5. Jerry'sGoldfish

    Jerry'sGoldfish Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,487
    Location:
    garlicpalace
    its getting better and better
     
  6. tom2050

    tom2050 Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Messages:
    5,516
  7. edil

    edil Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    Italy - great greece
    magico O_O
     
  8. Ares de Borg

    Ares de Borg Norman Knight

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2004
    Messages:
    5,077
    Location:
    Heart Of Europe
  9. Mithadan

    Mithadan Wandering Woodsman

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4,036
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Alberta über alles ;)
    Nice! I love the Bedouin units.
     
  10. The Guardian

    The Guardian Praetorian

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,652
    Location:
    Philippines
    Historically, Azzars had little to do with standard military protocols, practice, or even organisation, often taking up arms in extraordinary circumstances. The lack of discipline meant that they could sometimes be extremely brutish in their behaviour. It often worked in their favour, in that it gave enemies pause for thought. More typically, however, their lack of discipline counted against them and, when faced with a well-ordered force, they were at a disadvantage. However, their mobility was a boon, allowing them to harass an enemy and withdraw as soon as the fight went against them.

    They are actually Ottoman. Low cost unit, extremely mobile (Blitz)
     
  11. Steph

    Steph Multi Many Tasks man Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2002
    Messages:
    18,162
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pont de l'Arn, FRANCE
    Sure they can be used in other mods!
     
  12. Conan2002

    Conan2002 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 20, 2002
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Palermo
    Wwwwwwooooooooowwwwwwww
     
  13. The Guardian

    The Guardian Praetorian

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,652
    Location:
    Philippines
  14. tom2050

    tom2050 Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Messages:
    5,516
    The only thing that value resembles is the timing values in the INI. Of course, I'm not sure if that is it or not, or why it would reference a timing value since the error should be looking for a file that isn't found. Perhaps there is an equal (=) sign missing somewhere in the INI.
     
  15. The Guardian

    The Guardian Praetorian

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,652
    Location:
    Philippines
    I didn't find any missing = sign. I deleted all the 0.500000 from the ini and seems to be working fine now. But I found another problem with the Mortar crew. The MCRUN.flc is not showing in game. the mortar crew moves but only in a default type animation.

    BTW the units look great in game. Other than the two items I mentioned - they are perfect. :thanx:


    I re-downloaded the Mortar crew, same result. This is really strange.
     
  16. imperator1961

    imperator1961 Last of the Mohicans

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    1,064
    Location:
    Bologna - Italy
    Two situations that are absolutely stranges. Never seen. But I think that if you open an .ini file of another unit and copy and paste the name of the .flc files of the units that cannot work the problems should be fixed. Tell me if all is ok, otherwise I will post here a new MCRUN.flc.
     
  17. The Guardian

    The Guardian Praetorian

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,652
    Location:
    Philippines
    Yes it is very strange because when I run the MCRUN in the Jasc animation shop it works perfectly. I'll try redownloading it first and see if that corrects the problem.
     
  18. Wotan49

    Wotan49 amateur handicraftsman Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    840


    [Animations]
    BLANK=
    DEFAULT=
    WALK=
    RUN=
    ATTACK1=

    Run= this line is missing!
    this line is missing! in the *. ini by all slipped lower by a line

    These are excellent units!
    I will take them for me!

    With best regards,
    Wotan49
    :old:
     

    Attached Files:

  19. Ozymandias

    Ozymandias I saw the Great Library burn.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2001
    Messages:
    9,247
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The lone and level sands
    :clap: :clap: :clap:
     
  20. BadKharma

    BadKharma Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    3,692
    Location:
    Brew City
    Definitely very usable units! "click download" I needed some of these to add as Barbary Pirate units in my mod thank you!
     

Share This Page