1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Spies cost 15 gold/turn to maintain???

Discussion in 'Civ6 - General Discussions' started by criZp, Feb 9, 2018.

  1. criZp

    criZp Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2013
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Nidaros, Norway
    Was playing a game as France. After I made a pair of spies, my economy suddenly started to crash at an extreme rate. I noticed a lot of unit maintenance, despite having only a few units, together with the conscription policy. So I tried to delete a spy, and unit maintenance is reduced by 15 per turn. Deleted the other spy too, and maintenance is reduced with another 15. Who's ridiculous idea was this?
     
  2. nzcamel

    nzcamel Nahtanoj the Magnificent

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,317
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Report it as a bug I think.
     
    Aussie_Lurker likes this.
  3. Thormodr

    Thormodr Servant of Civ Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Messages:
    4,797
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    Your spy was a double agent and was siphoning off funds from you. Pretty cool feature. :eek:
     
  4. nzcamel

    nzcamel Nahtanoj the Magnificent

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,317
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    :lol::lol::lol:
     
  5. Astacius

    Astacius Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Gender:
    Male
    great idea, your spy costs 15 gold per turn and the entire infrastructure in your city costs 12
     
  6. Animist7

    Animist7 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Those gadgets and Aston Martins aren't cheap, you know.
     
    nzcamel, Sansa_Stark and Uberfrog like this.
  7. criZp

    criZp Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2013
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Nidaros, Norway
    It happened in another game, except this time, my first spy got killed. When I made another spy later in the game, the maintenance cost seemed normal again. Very weird.
     

Share This Page