Steam Workshop beta is now open...

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Creation & Customization' started by dshirk, Jun 5, 2012.

  1. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,557
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
    The tag list in ModBuddy does not include all the tags in the Workshop front end - specifically the following workshop tags cannot be set from ModBuddy - UI (duplicates Interface), Gameplay, Historical (duplicates Historic), Scenarios (duplicates Scenario) and Vanilla
     
  2. MadDjinn

    MadDjinn Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    4,554
    I'm betting some of the ones in the workshop that are duplicates are accidental. Though, Gameplay and Vanilla seem to be obvious choices for tags.
     
  3. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    10,031
    Location:
    France
    I can't post comments in my own mods section on the workshop, nor delete scam message.

    But I can post in other mods section.

    Anyone else with that problem ?
     
  4. kps666

    kps666 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Germany
    to the changes at the artdefines:
    does this mean, that I only have to whrite additional artdefines files (only sections for those units who are added to the mod) and then just have to get them "OnModActivated" like all the other xml-files?
     
  5. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,557
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
    Yes. Check out the Tiny Death Robots mod (by Shaun, the Firaxis mod developer) for an example that adds to all the tables. If you just want to reuse existing unit members in a new unit you can just add entries into the following two tables

    Code:
      <ArtDefine_UnitInfos>
        <Row>
          <Type>ART_DEF_UNIT_MOUNTED_WARRIOR</Type>
          <DamageStates>1</DamageStates>
          <Formation>DefaultCavalry</Formation>
        </Row>
      </ArtDefine_UnitInfos>
    
      <ArtDefine_UnitInfoMemberInfos>
        <Row>
          <UnitInfoType>ART_DEF_UNIT_MOUNTED_WARRIOR</UnitInfoType>
          <UnitMemberInfoType>ART_DEF_UNIT_MEMBER_U_GREEK_COMPANIONCAVALRY</UnitMemberInfoType>
          <NumMembers>3</NumMembers>
        </Row>
      </ArtDefine_UnitInfoMemberInfos>
    
    plus you'll need an SV icon dds file and corresponding entry
    Code:
      <ArtDefine_StrategicView>
        <Row>
          <StrategicViewType>ART_DEF_UNIT_MOUNTED_WARRIOR</StrategicViewType>
          <TileType>Unit</TileType>
          <Asset>SV_MountedWarrior.dds</Asset>
        </Row>
      </ArtDefine_StrategicView>
    
     
  6. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,557
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
    Yep. Same situation, can neither reply to posts on my own mods nor delete the spam/kiddy posts

    Edit: What's also weird is if I post a private developer comment it's posted twice (which I can then delete each instance seperately)
     
  7. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    10,031
    Location:
    France
    let's hope they'll fix this asap...
     
  8. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,557
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
  9. Pouakai

    Pouakai It belongs in a museum. Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    7,164
    Location:
    Aotearoa
    Phew, glad they know about it. I tried posting in the workshop discussion, but that's been taken over by whiny players demanding modders make THEIR mod.
     
  10. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,557
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
    Starting Steam just now it asked me to log in (which it usually doesn't do) and the issue is now fixed. So if you've still got the problem try logging out and back in.
     
  11. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    10,031
    Location:
    France
    yes, working fine again, thanks.
     
  12. abzanin

    abzanin Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    @Gedemon, is there a way you could upload WWII Edition pack v28 somewhere? I use mac and need to save the mod manually... Steam won't work... Tks!!
     
  13. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Super Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    33,972
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    Is there a need to have this thread still stuck as e.g. central thread for Steam Workshop problems, or can I safely unstick it?
     
  14. Pouakai

    Pouakai It belongs in a museum. Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    7,164
    Location:
    Aotearoa
  15. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Super Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    33,972
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    *plop* there it goes.
     

Share This Page