1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Steel and Thunder: Unit Expansion 1.71

Adds 11 new Global Units to Civilization 6

  1. Deliverator

    Deliverator Graphical Hackificator

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,049
    Location:
    London, UK
    Deliverator submitted a new resource:

    Steel and Thunder: Unit Expansion - Adds 9 new Global Units to Civilization 6

    Read more about this resource...
     
  2. rattatatouille

    rattatatouille Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2018
    Messages:
    100
    Gender:
    Male
    Tried using this but the Main Menu glitch happened.

    Already used the workaround fix but still got the following:

    Tried changing the load order manually but it didn't do anything.
     
    [to_xp]Gekko likes this.
  3. Buni0ns

    Buni0ns Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2016
    Messages:
    102
    Gender:
    Male
    Thanks for this mod, it really hits the sweet spot imo addressing a core need of missing units in game progression without feature creep or needless bloat.

    One critique art wise if I may, do you think adding base plates to the bottom of the mortars is possible / desirable without too much work? The mortar tubes themselves are a bit simplified, but I feel the lack of plates makes it even more visually jarring.

    Apologies if that seems out of line. I really do appreciate the hell out of this mod, especially since its a more focused approach to unit rosters.
     
  4. Abd121

    Abd121 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2018
    Messages:
    40
    Gender:
    Male
    "Anti Cavalry units now have +20 combat bonus vs Heavy Cavalry & +15 vs Light Cavalry"

    I have a feeling a certain Zulu unit will unstoppable now!
     
    poundjd likes this.
  5. Ulixes

    Ulixes Prince

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    307
    Thank you Deliverator. Great (and really necessary) mod.

    I found a bug:

    Code:
    [Gameplay]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [Gameplay] ERROR: Invalid Reference on ModifierArguments.ModifierId - "PLUS_X_VS_MELEE_ANTICAV_LIGHTCAV_COMBAT_BONUS" does not exist in Modifiers
    [Gameplay] ERROR: Invalid Reference on ModifierStrings.ModifierId - "PLUS_X_VS_MELEE_ANTICAV_LIGHTCAV_COMBAT_BONUS" does not exist in Modifiers
    [Gameplay]: Failed Validation.
    
    I already solved it replacing "PLUS_X_VS_MELEE_ANTICAV_LIGHTCAV_COMBAT_BONUS" with "PLUS_5_VS_MELEE_ANTICAV_LIGHTCAV_COMBAT_BONUS"

    Keep up the good work!

    EDIT: just to be precise: I replaced the line in 2 files: "UnitExpansion_Data.xml" and "UnitExpansion_LocalisationText_en_US"
     
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2018
    poundjd and rattatatouille like this.
  6. [to_xp]Gekko

    [to_xp]Gekko QCT junkie

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2005
    Messages:
    7,922
    Location:
    Seyda Neen, Vvardenfell
    same here, with gedemon's fix also applied
     
  7. rattatatouille

    rattatatouille Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2018
    Messages:
    100
    Gender:
    Male
    This worked, thanks!
     
  8. Ulixes

    Ulixes Prince

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    307
    You're welcome. Glad to be helpful :)
     
  9. Deliverator

    Deliverator Graphical Hackificator

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,049
    Location:
    London, UK
    rattatatouille likes this.
  10. Deliverator

    Deliverator Graphical Hackificator

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,049
    Location:
    London, UK
    Apologies. Something must have gone wrong with the tagging to 1.2 in Github because this is fixed in the master branch:
    https://github.com/iainmillar23/UnitExpansion/archive/master.zip
    Something must have gone wrong with the Github tagging of 1.2 because this was already resolved on the master branch. Anyway here is the fixed version:
    https://github.com/iainmillar23/UnitExpansion/archive/1.21.zip

    You'll want to complete your game with your fix first though because this fixes it the opposite way by correctly using PLUS_X_VS_MELEE_ANTICAV_LIGHTCAV_COMBAT_BONUS everywhere.
     
    rattatatouille likes this.
  11. RaphaelMart

    RaphaelMart Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi! Best mod that add units to date! Are u considering to cover naval in the future or you think it's good? Maybe there is room for some medieval units. Another suggestion: include some work on military engineers, maybe reducing its cost and increasing charges because today it's useless and I think your mod could cover it since you already are changing other military units! Thank u for the great work!
     
  12. Laurana Kanan

    Laurana Kanan Queen's

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,237
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Near the Greatest Snow on Earth
    Deliverator has stated he's not making any more units, but if you want more naval units Warfare Expanded (for MOAR) adds many new ones and TCS Improved Forts and Engineers handles your military engineers.
     
  13. [to_xp]Gekko

    [to_xp]Gekko QCT junkie

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2005
    Messages:
    7,922
    Location:
    Seyda Neen, Vvardenfell
    have you considered adding the Cataphract as a classical era heavy cavalry unit? I miss that one :D

    by the way, is it intended that in this mod anti light cavalry is +20 and anti heavy cavalry is +15, and in MOAR it's the other way around?
     
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2018
  14. Ulixes

    Ulixes Prince

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    307
    No problem, got it.
    Thank you :)
     
  15. Deliverator

    Deliverator Graphical Hackificator

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,049
    Location:
    London, UK
    Yes, that's intended. I changed it for S&T following your suggestion, but I didn't change in Moar Units because my intention is stop development on that now that it is Rise & Fall compatible.
     
    Buni0ns and [to_xp]Gekko like this.
  16. Deliverator

    Deliverator Graphical Hackificator

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,049
    Location:
    London, UK
    Noted. I will try and improve the art for these at some point.
     
    Buni0ns likes this.
  17. RaphaelMart

    RaphaelMart Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Gender:
    Male
    Nice, but Expanded Warfare is for MOAR and this is played instead of MOAR and not with it as the author said himself. The Second one is not working and seems abandoned. If I had the time and knowledge would do It myself. I just thought that those would be nice additions and could turn the mod more complete.

    PS.: Another suggestion: Maybe Domrey of Khmer should replace the Trebuchet? They unlock at same tech and have pretty much the same stats except for the bônus.
     
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2018
  18. Laurana Kanan

    Laurana Kanan Queen's

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,237
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Near the Greatest Snow on Earth
    I know that, it was a suggestion based on your desire for more ships since unless he changes his mind there won't be any for S&T. Or, you can do what I've done and create your own S&T-compatible mod with the assets from EW that Wolfdog has made available: Warfare Expanded (for MOAR) Assets
    I'm not sure what you mean. It's been working fine for me.
    I agree, it's a change that I made in my own mod.
     
  19. [to_xp]Gekko

    [to_xp]Gekko QCT junkie

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2005
    Messages:
    7,922
    Location:
    Seyda Neen, Vvardenfell
    you should probably release your S&T compatible warfare expanded since Wolfdog already said he's not going to release one himself :D
     
  20. RaphaelMart

    RaphaelMart Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Gender:
    Male
    Oh, interesting because since Rise and Fall and even after the fix this particular mod caused that "turn back to menu" issue for me.
     

Share This Page