1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Suggestions and requests

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall - Dawn of Civilization' started by Leoreth, Sep 20, 2011.

  1. Novicenoble

    Novicenoble Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2013
    Messages:
    552
    Location:
    East Asia
    Suggestion:

    How about re-adjust modern resource(Uranium, Bauxite) distribution based on real production map?
    (Especially about east and south Asia)


     
  2. Royal Tenenbaum

    Royal Tenenbaum Exiled

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2,738
    That was already done in the Master Map Edit threat
     
  3. youtien

    youtien Lyricist

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,313
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Taipei
    Could great people be captured?

    Indy Jerusalem tends to keep their great prophet for a while. Feels pain when I conquer it without it settled.
     
  4. Royal Tenenbaum

    Royal Tenenbaum Exiled

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2,738
    How does capturing great people make sense?
     
  5. morff

    morff Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    203
    Well, it kind of make sense... For example Americans "captured" lot of "great people" on the end of WWII in Germany (von Braun).
     
  6. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,860
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    For certain values of great.
     
  7. morff

    morff Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    203
    The current Turks civilization situation is kind of awful. I tried few dozens of games, and it's pretty much impossible to achieve the victory.

    You spawn 1280... and get Ikonion and Trebzon. This cities are in horrible state, without any buildings, population (e.g. you can get both cities with 1 pop), and very limited ability to grow. You are stuck between Byzantine and Arabian Empires, both fairly powerful. Neither the Seljuk Turks or the Mongolian do any real damage to their empires (Europe part of Byzantine is practically intact; Arabian usually have all North Africa, Egypt, Arabia, and Levant also intact), and they are not really so much behind in the technology...

    I think the Turks should get either better starting position, or different UHV goals.

    1. Make Constantinople your capital in 1450
    2. Can stay the same (maybe remove the Vienna and add Belgrade, Budapest instead)
    3. Can stay the same (maybe add have 4 non-obsolete wonders in capital)
     
  8. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,860
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    It's Arabia that is the problem.
     
  9. Hippo8085

    Hippo8085 Shaken, not stirred

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,308
    Location:
    of my heart? Rincon
    And Byzantium. AI Byzantium in Europe is stacked. Currently, the AI Turks are lucky if they capture Constantinople, let alone any of Balkans/Greece before making peace with Byzantium. It can't be much better for the human. I just remember when Byzantine stability and their control of their metropolis were equivalent.

    I'll figure out some sort of core change for them when I am feeling a little less dead... and to think earlier this week I was complaining about 25 minute drives.
     
  10. The Diocletian

    The Diocletian Fire Fly

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,421
    Location:
    Birthplace of Aviation
    In fact, Byzantium surviving to the Industrial and Modern Eras has become the norm in my games recently.
     
  11. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,860
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    I have also made this observation.
     
  12. VGL

    VGL Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Location:
    Iran,tehran
    and why turkey has a core in Iran?
     
  13. Royal Tenenbaum

    Royal Tenenbaum Exiled

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2,738
    I don't think they do. I was sure it only included Armenia. I didn't even think it included Azerbaijan.
     
  14. FinalLegendZero

    FinalLegendZero Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2013
    Messages:
    534
    You are correct. The entirety of Iran is Foreign to the Turks.
     
  15. VGL

    VGL Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Location:
    Iran,tehran
    but however,shouldn't Armenia and Azerbaijan should be a core for Iran?
     
  16. Royal Tenenbaum

    Royal Tenenbaum Exiled

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2,738
    When did Iran, past the Roman times, ever have Armenia though?
     
  17. BenZL43

    BenZL43 awkward cat

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    3,199
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Indonesia
    Safavid Dynasty
     
  18. FinalLegendZero

    FinalLegendZero Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2013
    Messages:
    534
    It's already Historical for them, though. I don't see any reason for it to be Core.
     
  19. VGL

    VGL Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Location:
    Iran,tehran
    Achaemenid Empire,Sassanid empire,Parthian empire for a short time,seljuks,safavid,zandie,afsharie and the first years in ghavar
     
  20. Royal Tenenbaum

    Royal Tenenbaum Exiled

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2,738
    Seljuks are not Iranian, and I still don't remember the Safavids ever having Armenia. If they did, that's still before the Iranian civilization forms.
     

Share This Page