[BNW] Super Power: Clash of Civilizations - A fully upgraded version of SuperPower

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Modpacks' started by lincoln_lyf, Oct 18, 2016.

  1. Asterix Rage

    Asterix Rage Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,581
    Clean install is everything but "I deleted the CivV(DX11).exe file". Do it ikon106 and make sure you get v.279
    Plus : Enjoy
     
  2. ikon106

    ikon106 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    I thought you meant clean re-install of the mod.
    But I removed the local files and re-installed the game via steam. Booted it up. Still the same problem...
     
  3. Asterix Rage

    Asterix Rage Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,581
    :confused: Play Vanilla then
     
  4. pathofexile

    pathofexile Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Could you plz update your post in Civclub forum www dot 52pcgame dot net, where you introduce SuperPower 5.6
    It's difficult to download from mediafire in China, so I have to ask you upload SP:CoC to pan.baidu.com
     
  5. micbucci

    micbucci Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Location:
    Connecticut, U.S.A.
    Of all the mods I tried for Civ V the Super Powers mod was easily the best, and now this?! Firaxis could really learn a thing or two from Lincoln_lyf and the ideas he implemented here, this is a huge expansion. Looks like my time is booked this weekend, I'll be busy with this one.
     
  6. Asterix Rage

    Asterix Rage Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,581
    I'd like to report some bugs but except a CTD in a stupid condition that I can't reproduce, I can't find any !

    So I'll make all my wickedness on what I consider a balance issue : The Unique Legendary Elite & Experimental Units.

    Leading the tech tree has always been a key to win at Civilization whatever the version.
    In addition, with CoC, the leader of the tech tree has the oportunity to get most of the "Unique World Units".
    The result is a big gap betwen the leader and all its opponents. That's what I noticed in the 3 games I played.

    To lessen this gap effect I suggest two things.
    - A Legendary or Experimental Unit can be built just once. The history recorded only one Bismark or one Big Berta after all.
    - When a Legendary or Experimental Unit is killed, it brings something positive for the killer or negative to the looser. I believe something easy to code can be made to do so.

    The SR71 "Black Bird" case :
    Many nice and innovative concepts are implemented in CoC to ease micro-management. That's great.
    Then, come the SR71.
    You have to select the unit and click a button at the beginning of each turn to get a combat bonus. It's borring
    It brings +25% Combat bonus to all air units. It's too much
    The unit looks nice and well designed, but it doesn't act as an unit. We never see it flying. It's frustrating
    CoC is a great Mod. Why a so stupid unit is in it? Pease Lincoln, make something about it or at least tell us how to deactivate it.

    Oops ! I found 1 bug (at last) :
    - Right click on a submarine unit open the submarine promotion in civilopedia instead of the submarine unit.

    Typo : civilopedia/EMP Missile
    "...your EMP will casue NO effects..."
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2016
  7. omiman

    omiman Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    23
  8. Asterix Rage

    Asterix Rage Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,581
    I believe all is about the old version of Super Power
    The new one is called Super Power Clash of Civilizations v 5.7 beta

    As long it's a beta version you have to get it from page 1 of this thread
     
  9. thecraftybee

    thecraftybee Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    235
    This looks amazing. I really love Vox Populi but this looks like a solid mod to change things up. I really like that you have 4 unique components.

    I've just started a new game with the latest VP, but will try this out this week. Are specific changes to Policies and Religion noted anywhere, or have they not changed much?
     
  10. Asterix Rage

    Asterix Rage Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,581
    SP CoC is like a new Civilization except religions and policies :crazyeye:
    We all love VP of course but Super Power CoC is a serious alternative to go exotic. I mean 2UPT, "World Unique Units" and many new concepts never seen before.
    Be ready to go in a new world.

    Advice : Forget about EUI and restore \assets if you used it with VP

    Compatible (and interesting) mods:
    UI - Improved City Banner (v 7) : WARNING EDIT . ICB replace the custom city banner view made by Lincoln (Not really interesting then)
    UI - Diary (v 21)
    Wonder Race (v 3)

    Avoid :
    Global - XP For Scouting (v 2) - I got weird result with it
    Faster Aircraft Animations (v 3) - Planes are already faster
    Reduced Unit Graphics (v 9) - CTD
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2016
  11. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18,325
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Just an FYI lincoln_lyf, the Community Patch is swappable with the VMC, and has loads more API elements in it (most utilized by VP). Also the improved tactical AI, et. al. Really no reason not to use the CP DLL if you've already got VMC dependency.

    G
     
  12. MFive

    MFive Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    This might not be the best place for this question, but how to I play multiplayer with this mod? I have this mod enabled, along with its dependency mod, Custom Advanced Setup, and Quick Turns.

    I have tried using the Custom Advanced Setup scenario to try and play multiplayer, but none of my friends can figure out how to connect.

    Any help with this would be great.
     
  13. Asterix Rage

    Asterix Rage Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,581
    Two minor bugs detected :

    Ramkhamhaeng, leader of Siameses get monks as UU. It replace the missionary.
    When I attack them, the inits turn into missionaries and become mine. Then, I can't do anything with it. The command "spread religion" doesn't appear when next to a city.
    In the same game, I saw the Ottomans with monks, so it seems that what doesn't work for me works with AI leaders.

    The city screen of puppet cities show the content of an other city and the "to build queue" show a list of Wealth items. (copy screen below)
    When annexed, all goes well
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Nov 27, 2016
  14. Drakarska

    Drakarska Epic Dadness

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,586
    Location:
    Twilight Zone
    Just a quick question kind Sir. Is Sukritact's Events and Decisions compatible with this? That's mostly Lua based, and I didn't see anything noted about that in your guide.
    Love the mod by the way, my youngest and I enjoy playing hotseat with this mod.
     
  15. Sub6

    Sub6 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    Japan
    Persian Satrap's Court (unique Lv1 City Hall) doesn't provide Manpower.
     
  16. Killtech80

    Killtech80 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Croatia
    This mod looks amazing, so my question is: Is it really that good as it seems to be?

    Is it compatible with Artificial Unintelligence mod? Or this mod already has improved combat AI?

    I will definitely give it a try while waiting for CIV 6 fix.
     
  17. Asterix Rage

    Asterix Rage Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,581
    Try it and tell what you think about...

    I don't think you can mix Artificial Unintelligence mod with VMC v.88
     
  18. Killtech80

    Killtech80 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Croatia
    Tech tree is broken, no scroll bars. This way I will not be able to research anything past ancient era.
    I have all required DLC, I've cleared the cache before starting the game and no other mods.

    How can I fix this?
     
  19. Drakarska

    Drakarska Epic Dadness

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,586
    Location:
    Twilight Zone
    Ran into the same problem when I updated. You need a clean install of Hewards_34Civ_DLL. Should be a link on the main page. Once you got it DL'd and extracted, simply move it into your mods folder.

    On a seperate tangent, still waiting on an answer to my previous question concerning Sukitracts E&D.. Please :D.
     
  20. Killtech80

    Killtech80 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Croatia
    It didn't help. I've tried both (v 87) and (v 88) versions of DLL mod, but it's still broken.
    I was really looking forward to playing this mod..
     

Share This Page