1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

T2 DoE-Settlement Discussion #2

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Demo Game VI: Citizens' started by snipelfritz, Apr 8, 2005.

  1. snipelfritz

    snipelfritz Crazy about the Demogame

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    506
    Location:
    The Demogame Forums!!!
    We have one setter ready this turn and very little places to put it. The three areas available to settle are:

    1.Northwestern Forests


    2.Northern Valley


    3.Unknown Northeast


    Feel free to support one area, or specify any single tile.

    EDIT: changed maps to have grid.
     
  2. MOTH

    MOTH Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,676
    Location:
    mostly lurking
    Hi snipelfritz,
    In the Indian war thread I suggest changing the Settler to a Sword thus delaying the settler by 3 turns. Still, this conversation needs to happen.

    I still like the location of the Hill north of the Iron and next to the 2 floodplain wheats.

    My second choice would be the Grasslands north of the River inside of India's borders. We could claim this at about the time we would be capturing Bombay.
     
  3. snipelfritz

    snipelfritz Crazy about the Demogame

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    506
    Location:
    The Demogame Forums!!!
    I actually believe that a settler was already built at the end of last TC.
     
  4. MOTH

    MOTH Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,676
    Location:
    mostly lurking
    Nope, it will be built on the ibt unless we change it to a settler.
     
  5. LeeT911

    LeeT911 Eloquent Silence

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2004
    Messages:
    164
    Location:
    Montreal, Canada
    I think the site by the wheat is a good idea. It'll have to be defended of course, preferably with vet spearmen. We're going to war soon.

    If not that, we could just hold the settler for a couple of turns, we'll need it eventually. Or we could switch to sword, and it might let us get this war going faster
     
  6. snipelfritz

    snipelfritz Crazy about the Demogame

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    506
    Location:
    The Demogame Forums!!!
    Woop, you're right, I missread the TC summary.
    I like the Iron-wheat site as well.
     
  7. Bertie

    Bertie Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    583
    If we don’t switch the settler that Camelot is producing to a sword, my preference is stockpile the settler until after we start war with India, and then decide where we want to settle him (Bombay isn’t ideally situated so I wouldn’t mind replacing that city). If we have to make a decision now as to where the next settler will go, I’ll support the Iron/Wheat area.
     
  8. Chieftess

    Chieftess Moderator Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Messages:
    24,160
    Location:
    Baltimore
    Whose city was razed up there?

    Anyway - Stop settling, start conquering. :)
     
  9. snipelfritz

    snipelfritz Crazy about the Demogame

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    506
    Location:
    The Demogame Forums!!!
    I wondered about that razed city as well.

    Seeing your input, I have made a request to Governor Noldodan that the settler be changed to a swordsman.
     
  10. MOTH

    MOTH Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,676
    Location:
    mostly lurking
    There was a chinese city there last save I think. It looks like an auto-raze from the Dutch war.
     
  11. snipelfritz

    snipelfritz Crazy about the Demogame

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    506
    Location:
    The Demogame Forums!!!
    I have posted my instructions, if there is a settler built this turn, he will settle of the Iron-Wheat site.
     
  12. DaveShack

    DaveShack Inventor Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2003
    Messages:
    13,108
    Location:
    Arizona, USA (it's a dry heat)
    With capturing some Indian territory, there are now gaps to fill in with settlers before the Dutch beat us to them. I'd suggest deciding on a spot and lobbying the Governor for a settler. :D
     

Share This Page