1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

The Albanian Chronicles- A Total War 1.1 Tale

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Stories & Tales' started by random1218, Apr 28, 2012.

  1. random1218

    random1218 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Hey guys, this will be my first ever Civilization IV (best game ever) story. I will be using the Total War mod (version 1.1), a mod that adds a whole new dimension of realism to the game, as well as more civilizations than you can count. Find this mod here (currently inactive :cry: )
    http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=272243

    I will be playing as Albania (as the title says), but I will have to be Illyria until I discover nationhood. Unë jam një shqiptar i vërtetë!

    The settings for this game are found below.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. random1218

    random1218 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    I am playing on Chieftain difficulty, as this mod is hard, and to be honest I kinda suck :p . Classic speed is 583 turns long, 83 turns longer than standard BtS.

    Our start looks pretty good. Jade (a new resource similar to silver) along with 1 fish and 1 crab if I settle in place. When my borders pop, I will also have access to some sheep.

    I settle in place and attach my leader unit to my warrior. A leader unit is similar to a great general, but does not give as much xp, and your civilization will go into anarchy if he dies.

    After attaching my leader unit, I send my warrior out exploring.

    My build path will look something like this
    Work Boat -> Scout -> Worker -> Work Boat

    My tech path will look like this
    Hunting -> Mining -> Bronze Working -> Pottery
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Tomorrow's Dawn

    Tomorrow's Dawn Heroes Never Die

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,618
    Location:
    SF Bay Area
    Welcome to our humble subforum.

    Looking at the surrounding resources, I would suggest changing the tech path to:
    Animal Husbandry -> Mining -> Bronze Working -> Pottery.

    You don't really need Scouts either, just build a bunch of Warriors to spawnbust.

    By the time your border pops, the Sheep will be in range, and will help your capital grow.

    Anyways, keep up the good work!
     
  4. hoplitejoe

    hoplitejoe Top fun-poster

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    5,460
    Good luck and welcome to the subforum :)
     
  5. random1218

    random1218 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    :cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry:

    Can't play Civ anymore. See screenshots.

    :sad::(:cry::sad::cry::(:(:cry::cry::sad:

    I just came home one day and all the graphics on my computer were messed up. Minecraft is the only game I can play now. *sniff*

    Maybe someone can tell me what's going on???
     

    Attached Files:

  6. hoplitejoe

    hoplitejoe Top fun-poster

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    5,460
    Your better off in the tech forum, Good luck!
     
  7. topsecret

    topsecret Spy

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2,474
    Gender:
    Male

Share This Page