1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

The beauty of civ5 on the Mac exposed

Discussion in 'Civ5 - General Discussions' started by Jim Bro, Oct 12, 2011.

  1. Jim Bro

    Jim Bro Emperor of Quebec

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    388
    Location:
    Quebec
    As you can see, the developers made a good effort to make this game compatible and enjoyable on the Mac.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Jim Bro

    Jim Bro Emperor of Quebec

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    388
    Location:
    Quebec
    I mean I have an Imac, which is roughly a 2000$ machine. There is no explanation as to why civ5 is still buggy as hell. Blizzard make games that work perfectly on the Mac so why can't Firaxis do the same? Anyways, i just wanted to share this with you :p
     
  3. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    32,442
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    The windows version has these bugs too on low end machines.

    Moderator Action: Threads merged.
     
  4. blasto

    blasto Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    424
    Hey, that 1980's tablecloth pattern is a feature!
     
  5. Jim Bro

    Jim Bro Emperor of Quebec

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    388
    Location:
    Quebec
    I don't want to pass again as someone who is ranting or complaining so I won't say anything else. Peace all.
     
  6. black213

    black213 Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,526
    Nice empire you have there. :)
     

Share This Page