[MOD] Civ 4: Age of Trade Development Thread

CyprusTree123

Chieftain
(Old) Hi, I am new to civ 4 modding and have wanted to create a scenario for sometime and I am now getting round to do it. This scenario takes place in the Mediterranean during the bronze age around the time of the Minoans and Myceneans. I have got a descent start but I have a much bigger picture in mind like custom wonders. I would like the mod to be semi accurate to history but still have the freedom to do stuff differently Unfortunately I don't have much modding knowledge and I could use some help. If you want to help it would be greatly appreciated. :thumbsup:

Last edited:
:dance: Bronze Age Mediterranean, wooohooo~!! :dance:

Custom Wonders will be cool. Do you have any particular ones in mind? You've probably seen by now that CIV4 Gold Revived has tons of art for wonders (in the folders "Gigapack" and "Megapack"), so that's a good place to start.

There's also Pie's Ancient Europe VI Mod, by pie_at:
https://forums.civfanatics.com/threads/pae-vi.640185/
https://forums.civfanatics.com/forums/civ4-ancient-europe.494/

And for civs you mentioned Egypt, Babylon, Minoa, Mycenae, and Phoenicia. Are there any other civs you'd like to add?

Congrats on taking your first steps in modding, CyprusTree. Bronze Age Med is definitely a fan favorite, so I hope others will come along to join the fun :goodjob:

:thumbsup: Thanks!
Just curious how do you turn a scenario into a download link or file
I was thinking maybe for the Minoans I could replace the monument with the bulls horn thing
Also maybe the Hittites and I might remove the Babylonians and replace them with the Phoenicians.
download.jpg
I am going on a trip tomorrow for about 4 weeks so if I don't reply that's why.

Last edited:
Just curious how do you turn a scenario into a download link or file