The Cold War Deluxe; 1950-1991

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Completed Scenarios' started by El Justo, Dec 25, 2004.

  1. El Justo

    El Justo Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    12,948
    Location:
    Southern NJ
  2. capitaine_choc

    capitaine_choc Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Toulon
    My mistake, I've misstaped the name of the directory. TCW is located in Civilization III/Conquests/Scenarios
    The problem is this ****ing localization :mad:
     
  3. El Justo

    El Justo Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    12,948
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    i'm not sure what you mean :confused:

    my next piece of advice would probably be to review to see if your problem is the 'folder within a folder' issue that often arises after extraction of the file.

    please advise - thanks :)
     
  4. capitaine_choc

    capitaine_choc Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Toulon
    Ok here is a couple of screenshots:
    Here is where I've installed TCW


    And here is the matter

    As you can see all the folders and files had been localized.
     
  5. psweetman1590

    psweetman1590 Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,026
    Location:
    Connecticut, USA
    By localized, do you mean "put in a different language"? That's the only thing I see wrong, and don't have a clue what you mean by "localized".
     
  6. El Justo

    El Justo Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    12,948
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    hmm...could it be a compatability issue w/ the French? i mean, do you have a French version of civ3? i'm not too versed on these compatability issues.

    it appears that you have the files in the right directory...but the text files for the scenario will try and locate the unit folders et als in English...
     
  7. capitaine_choc

    capitaine_choc Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Toulon
    Yep, how do you call that? Translated?

    Yes I do have a French version "I wanna play to TCW on my Civ3 conquest 1.22 FR." of civ3 :cry:
     
  8. El Justo

    El Justo Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    12,948
    Location:
    Southern NJ
  9. El Justo

    El Justo Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    12,948
    Location:
    Southern NJ
  10. capitaine_choc

    capitaine_choc Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Toulon
  11. El Justo

    El Justo Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    12,948
    Location:
    Southern NJ
  12. Tank_Guy#3

    Tank_Guy#3 Lion of Lehistan

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    5,918
    Location:
    Vivat Sobieski!
    About that last PM, I'm more concerned if they work and look decent, than if they're implemented. I don't want to take away from the scenario, degrade it so to speak (AoI).

    On Topic:
    I'll try to find pics for the ships listed on page 202. But I won't go further than that without your say so.

    This post in particular
     
  13. El Justo

    El Justo Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    12,948
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    it would be the wonders themselves that would need to be pinpointed, not the units. for example, a shipyard or air craft manufacturer - iow not the product but the producer :)
     
  14. Simon Darkshade

    Simon Darkshade Mysterious City of Gold

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2001
    Messages:
    10,276
    Location:
    Daisy Hill Puppy Farm
    Those would depend on the nations in question for the locations of the wonders. I have an excellent selection of resources as to the production facilities to be called upon if and when necessary.
     
  15. capitaine_choc

    capitaine_choc Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Toulon
    It does!!! That's wonderfull I'm gonna start playing right now!!
    Merci mon ami!
     
  16. El Justo

    El Justo Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    12,948
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    happy Easter and Passover all :)

     
  17. Mailman_Posty

    Mailman_Posty Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    US of A
    I keep getting an error saying missing pedia buld_thearter what should i do? (i already tried redownloading)
     
  18. psweetman1590

    psweetman1590 Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,026
    Location:
    Connecticut, USA
    Are the files in the proper place? (civ3 -> Conquests-> Scenarios)

    There is something called the folder-within-a-folder issue. Basically, check to make sure that when you open the TCW file, you can see the game folders themselves (that is, I think the files inside the TCW file are Art and Text). If you open the TCW folder, and see another TCW folder inside of it, that's your problem. What you do is cut the inner folder, go back to the scenario folder of conquests, delete the original TCW folder, and paste the copied folder into the scenarios folder. Voila, problem solved.

    If it's neither of those, I don't have a clue. Sorry.
     
  19. Thorvald of Lym

    Thorvald of Lym A Little Sketchy

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    8,454
    Location:
    A Palace north of Oslo
    I had a similar problem a while back. It appears as though an 'unassisted' download may suffer some file corruption. I found the solution to involve using a download manager (such as GetRight or Free Download Manager). Theoretically, this ensures that unseen interruptions do not cause holes in download continuity, leading to missing files.

    Hope that helps!
     
  20. Tobert

    Tobert Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    hi El Justo! What is this list about these planes? will there be a new version of TCW?

    thanks

    tobert
     

Share This Page