1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

The decline and fall of the Roman Empire (a GMR G&K game)

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Multiplayer' started by Islandia, Jun 26, 2012.

  1. Wyrda Edocsil

    Wyrda Edocsil Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Location:
    Reno, NV, U.S.A.
    Hmmm... As of turn 20, nothing has been built except a monument. Apparently whoever I took over for left about two or three turns in, judging by the position of my warrior. Attila's archer near my borders does not bode well either. This should be a lot of fun if I can survive, though.
     
  2. EEE_BOY

    EEE_BOY Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3,148
    Location:
    NZ
    Attila in this game has not gone the crazy mode from the start, as Europe map tends to have vast land area to settle. So it will give you at least 50 turns to prepare.
     
  3. EEE_BOY

    EEE_BOY Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3,148
    Location:
    NZ
    Just notice that one player dropped out this game, any idea why?
     
  4. Foffaren

    Foffaren King

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    963
    Location:
    Sweden
    Wyrdlam. He said something about vacation then he left/got kicked. Maybe he didnt actually turn on vacation mode and got kicked for missing turns.
     
  5. Islandia

    Islandia King

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2005
    Messages:
    769
    Wyrda accidently did for vacation mode.
     
  6. EEE_BOY

    EEE_BOY Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3,148
    Location:
    NZ
    So when in vacation player appears as AI, good to know that.
     
  7. Foffaren

    Foffaren King

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    963
    Location:
    Sweden
    No, not on GMR site. Just in game. He actually surrendered.
     
  8. EEE_BOY

    EEE_BOY Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3,148
    Location:
    NZ
    Hi, Islandia, since the scenario works now in GMR, may I suggest we start over using the scenario map pack? This game hasn't yet gone on full speed and no major wonder has been built yet. It will be unfair to whomever sub the celts.
     
  9. Islandia

    Islandia King

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2005
    Messages:
    769
    From his last post Wyrda meant to put it in vacation mode - not surrender. We will put him back in when he gets back.
     
  10. EEE_BOY

    EEE_BOY Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3,148
    Location:
    NZ
  11. Nouco

    Nouco Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    I will be on vacationmode untill next tuesday.
     
  12. Foffaren

    Foffaren King

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    963
    Location:
    Sweden
  13. Wyrda Edocsil

    Wyrda Edocsil Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Location:
    Reno, NV, U.S.A.
    I'm back now. I set vacation mode and did not intend to leave the game, but it seems I am no longer in it. I don't know why this happened, but I would like to return to the game.
     
  14. Islandia

    Islandia King

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2005
    Messages:
    769
    Welcome back Wyrda. Please post this to the main GMR thread so Mel can put you back in. I think 2 - 3 turns have passed so hopefully not much bad has happened to you!
     
  15. EEE_BOY

    EEE_BOY Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3,148
    Location:
    NZ
    The same thing happened. Maybe the skip limit has to do with it. Try higher skip limit?
     
  16. Wyrda Edocsil

    Wyrda Edocsil Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Location:
    Reno, NV, U.S.A.
    Yeah. I think it's the skip limit, though I don't know why I should have reached it. I think I've only missed one turn, not counting when I was in vacation mode. Sorry I missed that turn. I wasn't able to get on my computer this morning.
     
  17. Tabarnak

    Tabarnak R.I.P.

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,953
    Location:
    Québec
    Meh...i forgot to change citizen allocation priorities. I lost a citizen in capital :(. Fortunately i can work 2 cows to regain it faster. Stupid barbs...i have 5-6 of them constantly since some turns. They are VERY annoying here.
     
  18. JakeAlmighty

    JakeAlmighty Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    Canada
    Wouldn't be realistic if Rome wasn't assailed by barbarians now would it. :D
     
  19. EEE_BOY

    EEE_BOY Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3,148
    Location:
    NZ
    It seems you are halting growth in the capital, so should switch to food focus. It's GMR, suitable for excessive micro :)
     
  20. Islandia

    Islandia King

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2005
    Messages:
    769
    I'll make the skip limit higher how very odd - need to ask poor mel to put you back in :p
     

Share This Page