1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

The Establishment of AFRICOMM

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Completed Scenarios' started by jbryant, Nov 10, 2007.

  1. jbryant

    jbryant Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    419
    Location:
    State of Denial
    Ok here it is. The US is establishing an African Command to combat terrorism on the continent, China is seeking to extend its influence and Al Qaeda wants to spread its Jihad from Cape to Cairo. The other African nations are seeking to be the hegemon of the region as well and won't just idly standby. You can win by Victory Points, Diplomacy

    13 Players
    New Tech Tree
    Flavored Govs, Techs and Buidings
    New Resources: PRC Aircraft, PRC Training, PRC Assistance/US Aircraft, US Training, US Assistance.....The two outside countries can use these as diplomatic bargaining chips, as well as items for trade
    New Units: AC-130, F-16, Su-30, F-22, Type-99 Tank, M1A2, RPG Mujahadin, Motorized Guerilla, Nuclear Suicide Bomber, Mi-17, Mi-24, Blackhawk, GI....ect.
    Custom Flcs
    Civlopedia updated so you know what stuff does

    Map, Art and Text:
    http://www.civfanatics.net/downloads/civ3/scenarios/AFRICOMM.zip

    New Alternative:

    http://www.atomicgamer.com/file.php?id=65586





     
  2. carpenterf

    carpenterf Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Downloading now. I look forward to giving it a try.
     
  3. jbryant

    jbryant Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    419
    Location:
    State of Denial
    Anyone dl and play? Love to hear your feedback.
     
  4. johnnyjal

    johnnyjal Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    329
    Sounds interesting.
    I will give it a go.

    (120mb better be worth it ?!?)

    lol
     
  5. Dezzilisk

    Dezzilisk THIS GUY.

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    518
    Location:
    NZL
    Chuck up some screenies and ill gladly play mate.:p
     
  6. johnnyjal

    johnnyjal Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    329
    I must have done something wrong.
    The d/l was corrupt and empty.

    I'll try again..
     
  7. carcmrossi

    carcmrossi Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    the zip file is corrupt, we can't play your scenario, are you gonna fix it mate?
     
  8. jbryant

    jbryant Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    419
    Location:
    State of Denial
    Ok, sorry about that, I've dl'd it myself to test it and it was no problem. Something must be messed up, so I'll get right on it.
     
  9. jbryant

    jbryant Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    419
    Location:
    State of Denial
    Hmmm I just dl'd it and it worked just fine. What kind of error did you guys get?
     
  10. Dezzilisk

    Dezzilisk THIS GUY.

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    518
    Location:
    NZL
    Looks good, DLing now!:goodjob:
     
  11. jbryant

    jbryant Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    419
    Location:
    State of Denial
    If it works, let me know, I'm uploading to atomicgamer, so if it works I ask everyone to give it another go. If not, I'll post the new link tonight or tommorow. Please understand that I work during the day and that I closely monitor my mod forums. So if something goes wrong, I'll do everything in my power to fix it. I make these mods as much for all of you as I do for myself.
     
  12. johnnyjal

    johnnyjal Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    329
    For me it just said the file was corrupt and would not open.
    I am d/l again right now so I'll let you know.
     
  13. johnnyjal

    johnnyjal Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    329
    No. I have same corrupt problem.
    I cannot extract anything.

    I will try the alternate link later on.

    Maybe you try using winrar instead.
     
  14. jbryant

    jbryant Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    419
    Location:
    State of Denial
    I'm using winrar, so I don't know what could be the problem. I dl'd myself today and it worked just fine. We'll have to see what the others have to say about it.
     
  15. carcmrossi

    carcmrossi Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    actually the africomm folder does show up with WinRAR, the only file inside it is the ART folder, where is the .biq?
     
  16. jbryant

    jbryant Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    419
    Location:
    State of Denial
    Are some of the people having problems with this using windows Vista? I have XP, but my wife has Vista and her computer says its invalid, mine lets me un-rar.
     
  17. Gary Childress

    Gary Childress Student for and of life

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Messages:
    4,465
    Location:
    United Nations
    I downloaded and am having file corruption problems also.
     
  18. jbryant

    jbryant Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    419
    Location:
    State of Denial
    Do you have vista or XP? I might put it in Zip and see if that helps, although I can't see wh it would.
     
  19. johnnyjal

    johnnyjal Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    329
    I have xp. and winrar.

    I keep getting corrupt file.
    Winrar will open it but can't extract what's in there.
    The zip function that comes with xp won't either.

    Also for some reason
    the d/l uses the zip icon and not the winrar icon.
     
  20. jbryant

    jbryant Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    419
    Location:
    State of Denial
    Well, I have no idea what's wrong with the file, I guess what I'll try is I'll do it again in Zip format, use the atomic gamer link. I'm starting now so it should be available in about 2 hours.
     

Share This Page