The Immortal Challenge Lineup - Game #1

Gustavus Rex

Prince
The Immortal Challenge Lineup - Game #1

Welcome to the Immortal difficulty version of the biweekly The Deity Challenge Lineup-event.

The setup for this is exactly the same and since I'm a poor writer in english I saved myself the time and shamelessly stole DingleBirdys beautiful choice of words below. :lol:

ICL Game #1
You - Japan
Total Civilizations - 8
Total City States -16
Map – Shuffle
Settings – Quick quick combat(turn it back on if you would like). Everything else is set to default.
Game Version -
Downloadable Content – G&K, BNW, Conquest of the New World Deluxe, Genghis Khan's Mongolia, Harold Bluetooth's Denmark, Isabella’s Sapin and Pachacuti's Incan Empire, Kamehameha's Polynesian Empire, Nebruchadnezzar's Babylon, Sejong The Great's Korea, Wonders of the Ancient World. The map pack are intentionally excluded.

This is where you start:

Game #1 - July 23th as Japan

Information & rules cut, pasted and slightly changed from The Deity Challenge Lineup:

All games in this series will be set to IMMORTAL difficulty. User civilizations, maps, and opponents will change each game, but the pace will always be set at standard and the starting era will always be ancient. We will try for a variety of starts, and not just having a crazy warmonger as your next door neighbor (although there will be that too). This isn't a competition so there will be no predefined victory conditions. New challenges in the series will be posted every other Wednesday.

Who can play?
Anybody can play. The more the merrier. Even if you normally don't play immortal games you are still welcome to try. The games can become great learning resources for the player trying to improve. Even if you don't finish the game, we are still interested to hear about your experience.

Do's and Don'ts