1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

The Max amount of Civs & City States

Discussion in 'Civ6 - General Discussions' started by Commish, Oct 8, 2018.

  1. Commish

    Commish Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    I am trying to figure out what the maximum amount of civs and city states you can use in a game, I have a mod that gives you a bunch of basic YnAmp basic civilizations cause theirs a ton but after adding them all in along with all the city states it seems a bunch are missing =/

    Can some one let me know what the max is so I can set up a decent game where 1 continent is stacked while other are bare =)

    Thanks!
     
  2. Nigel_Tufnel2

    Nigel_Tufnel2 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    658
    Location:
    Great Plains of North America
    The limit is 63 or 64 "civs" (I think), but one slot is reserved for Barbarians (and one for the player, obviously). So go with 62 combined civs/CS and you should be good.
     
    Hawke9 and Aramanesh like this.
  3. Commish

    Commish Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Appreciate the info m/
     
  4. Nigel_Tufnel2

    Nigel_Tufnel2 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    658
    Location:
    Great Plains of North America
    From Gedemon: 62 is the absolute max allowed by the game (there are 64 player slots but 1 is used for barbarian and 1 is used for free cities)
     
    Hawke9 likes this.
  5. Leathaface

    Leathaface Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    1,208
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cork, Ireland
    I'd really love to play Civ VI with all the Civs and City States, that'd be like the true Civ experience. However I wouldn't like waiting 7+ minutes each turn.

    *ahem* Anybody got a NASA Supercomputer that I can buy?
     

Share This Page