1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

The Monopoly Mod (BTS 3.19)

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Mod Components' started by stolenrays, May 6, 2014.

  1. stolenrays

    stolenrays Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,061
    The Monopoly Mod (BTS 3.19)

    This small modcomp makes it so that you can generate additional :commerce: from resources if you have a monopoly on a resources.

    --------Details--------------
    -Your bonuses will earn Monopoly :commerce: each turn when enabled.
    -Monopolies are enabled by the Currenty Tech.
    -Custom Game Option.
    -Denial for trading the Monopoly Tech

    -------For Modmakers-------
    -Changed C++ files are included
    -Changed Python and XML files
    -C++ Changes are commented as Monopoly Mod

    -------Version 1.0-----------
    -Standalone Ported from Total War by jojoweb

    -------Credits-----------
    Credits go to Total War by jojoweb. I took the code out of his mod and playtested it to get it working.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,317
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Ooo, I so want this in Caveman2Cosmos now we have sorted out our map bonuses. :D
     
  3. stolenrays

    stolenrays Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,061
  4. Slagar10

    Slagar10 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    That's a really cool idea but how often does anyone have a monopoly on resources? I don't think I've ever seen it happen before; or at least been aware of it. Then again I always play on Standard so maybe this is more of a small map thing.
     
  5. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,317
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Some resources are are found one continent only and some clump. If they do both it is not hard to have a monopoly. You can also get a monopoly if you are ahead, discover resources and improve them before the others get that resource.

    So to answer your question, in most games at some point. At least when playing the Total War mod.
     

Share This Page