1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

The PAX live streams

Discussion in 'Civ5 - General Discussions' started by The_J, Apr 5, 2012.

  1. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    29,829
    Location:
    Germany / Netherlands
    We know, there'll be in the next days some live streams from the PAX east, so this thread is meant for an overview, what will happen when (and also for posting during the streams).

    General Information

    The streaming site


    Friday
    Friday, we'll have a longer live stream, and at some point in there Dennis Shirk, the Civ5 Lead Producer and Lena Brenk, Civ5 Associate Producer, will appear (when is not clear).
    The live stream will start at 1 - 3 PM eastern daylight time, which is:
    • Midnight - 2 AM Perth
    • 1 - 3 AM Darwin/Seoul/Tokyo
    • 2 - 4 AM Adelaide/Brisbane/Cairns
    • 3 - 5 AM Sydney/Canberra
    • 5 - 7 AM New Zealand (Wellington/Auckland),
    • 10 AM - Noon/ 10 - 12 o'clock LA/San Francisco/Seattle/Vancouver
    • 11 AM - 1 PM/ 11 - 13 o'clock Denver/Salt Lake City/Calgary
    • Noon - 2 PM/ 12 - 14 o'clock Dallas/Houston/Winnipeg/Mexico City
    • 1 - 3 PM / 13 - 15 o'clock in Boston/Ottawa/Torronto/Washington
    • 2 - 4 PM / 14 - 16 o'clock in Sao Paulo/Rio/Brasilia
    • 8 - 10 PM/20 - 22 o'clock in Helsinki/Moscow/Athens/Riga/Sofia/Istanbul
    • 7 - 9 PM/19 - 21 o'clock in Berlin/Paris/Stockholm/Rome/Warsaw
    • 6 - 8 PM/18 - 20 o'clock in London/Dublin/Lisbon
    • 4 - 6 PM/16 - 18 o'clock in Reykjavik


    Saturday
    On Saturday there will also be a live stream, and Civilization V Producer Tiffany Nagano will appear there. When is again not clear.
    The live stream will start at 10:30 AM - 1 PM eastern daylight time, which is:
    • 9:30 PM (Friday) - Midnight Perth
    • 10:30 PM (Friday) - 1 AM Darwin/Seoul/Tokyo
    • 11:30 PM (Friday) - 2 AM Adelaide/Brisbane/Cairns
    • 0:30 - 3 AM Sydney/Canberra
    • 2:30 - 5 AM New Zealand (Wellington/Auckland),
    • 7:30 - 10 AM o'clock LA/San Francisco/Seattle/Vancouver
    • 8:30 - 11 AM o'clock Denver/Salt Lake City/Calgary
    • 9:30 AM - Noon /9:30 - 12 o'clock Dallas/Houston/Winnipeg/Mexico City
    • 10:30 AM - 1 PM /10:30 - 13 o'clock in Boston/Ottawa/Torronto/Washington
    • 11:30 AM - 2 PM / 11:30 - 14 o'clock in Sao Paulo/Rio/Brasilia
    • 5:30 - 8 PM/17:30 - 20 o'clock in Helsinki/Moscow/Athens/Riga/Sofia/Istanbul
    • 4:30 - 7 PM/16:30 - 19 o'clock in Berlin/Paris/Stockholm/Rome/Warsaw
    • 3:30 - 6 PM/15:30 - 18 o'clock in London/Dublin/Lisbon
    • 1:30 - 4 PM/13:30 - 16 o'clock in Reykjavik


    Sunday
    Most important: On Sunday there'll a coverage of Gods & Kings.
    The live stream will start at 2 PM - 3 PM eastern daylight time, which is:
    • 1 - 2 AM Perth
    • 2 - 3 AM Darwin/Seoul/Tokyo
    • 3 - 4 AM Adelaide/Brisbane/Cairns
    • 4 - 5 AM Sydney/Canberra
    • 6 - 7 AM New Zealand (Wellington/Auckland),
    • 11 AM - Noon/ 11 - 12 o'clock LA/San Francisco/Seattle/Vancouver
    • Noon - 1 PM/ 12 - 13 o'clock Denver/Salt Lake City/Calgary
    • 1 - 2 PM/ 13 - 14 o'clock Dallas/Houston/Winnipeg/Mexico City
    • 2 - 3 PM / 14 - 15 o'clock in Boston/Ottawa/Torronto/Washington
    • 3 - 4 PM / 15 - 16 o'clock in Sao Paulo/Rio/Brasilia
    • 9 - 10 PM/21 - 22 o'clock in Helsinki/Moscow/Athens/Riga/Sofia/Istanbul
    • 8 - 9 PM/20 - 21 o'clock in Berlin/Paris/Stockholm/Rome/Warsaw
    • 7 - 8 PM/19 - 20 o'clock in London/Dublin/Lisbon
    • 5 - 6 PM/17 - 18 o'clock in Reykjavik


    Attention: No warranty for the times.
    If you want to convert your time zone to other time zones, please use the world clock converter.
    If you only look at the time zones, please don't forget to check where daylight saving time is used or not.

    If anything is wrong, then please correct me :).
     
  2. Pouakai

    Pouakai It belongs in a museum. Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    7,120
    Location:
    Aotearoa
    I'll be doing live posting for the main stream on Sunday, taking screenshots if quality will allow it
     
  3. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    29,829
    Location:
    Germany / Netherlands
    :thumbsup:
    Seems I'll only manage parts of Saturday :sad:.
     
  4. nokmirt

    nokmirt Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5,088
    Location:
    Iowa USA
    Are those the gods and kings stream times? Just making sure I will try to get screenshots as well. I am not content staff though.
     
  5. Pouakai

    Pouakai It belongs in a museum. Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    7,120
    Location:
    Aotearoa
    The last one is, the other two feature people involved in the making, so could be new info potentially.
     
  6. nokmirt

    nokmirt Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5,088
    Location:
    Iowa USA
    Noon.
     
  7. anandus

    anandus Errorist

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    3,505
    Location:
    Amsterdam, Netherlands
    Great!

    As many of us may have easter obligations (at least me), this way we can still keep up on our phones :D
     
  8. sukritact

    sukritact Artist and Modder

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,766
    Location:
    Bangkok
    God! That early in the morning?! I doubt I can stay up to watch, guess I'll have to read about it later...
     
  9. JamesCivFan

    JamesCivFan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    603
    Location:
    Greece
    @The_J

    Thanks for giving us the exact time! Although you forgot the last "s" in Athens. I am Greek, so I noticed.
     
  10. Camikaze

    Camikaze Administrator Administrator

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    26,697
    Location:
    Sydney
    And Lena Brenk.

    Nor is it clear who she actually is.
     
  11. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    29,829
    Location:
    Germany / Netherlands
    And why did you not directly put that in the first post :shake: :p :D?

    Fixed.
     
  12. nokmirt

    nokmirt Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5,088
    Location:
    Iowa USA
    Live feed just started. Their dealing with Borderlands 2 right now. Not much about Gods and Kings. It seems to be taking a huge back seat to other games.
     
  13. GeoModder

    GeoModder Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7,512
    Time check.
     
  14. nokmirt

    nokmirt Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5,088
    Location:
    Iowa USA
    New Patch coming for CiV. Maddjinn say its will come out around the time GaK comes out. The patch will be for CiV vanilla. Solid Snake is the 2K camera man!:lol:
     
  15. nokmirt

    nokmirt Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5,088
    Location:
    Iowa USA
    2K Elizabeth will be asking Dennis Shirk questions from the forums.
     
  16. D712

    D712 His Imperial Majesty

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    526
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    Yup. :D
     
  17. Nygaard

    Nygaard Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    denmark
  18. nokmirt

    nokmirt Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5,088
    Location:
    Iowa USA
    Hopefully its soon I am getting bored here.
     
  19. Eagle Pursuit

    Eagle Pursuit Scir-Gerefa

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,104
    Is that what they are doing on Sunday?
     
  20. guczy

    guczy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    268
    I really dun care bout Spec Ops, but the next segment has X-Com and G&K, so one just needs some patience, i hope the video wont cut out this much.
     

Share This Page