1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

These Fractured States of America - Development Thread

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Creation & Customization' started by OzzyKP, Aug 11, 2007.

  1. fannarh

    fannarh Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    "Fractured States v.11" is written on the folder in mods.

    I´m Downloading the file now for the 3rd time. I´ll let you know if any thing changes.
     
  2. fannarh

    fannarh Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    I have suggestion for change:

    Apache Nations. change the leader from Geronimo the Medicine man, to Cochise the one of the great leader of Apache. he was a Chief of Chiricahua Apache in the 1861 Apache uprising. In my opinion he fits the time line much better then Geronimo.

    just my suggestion.
     
  3. fannarh

    fannarh Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Still the same error.

    One more suggestion. new religion for native: Shamanism. its probably the closest word to one unified religion for the natives.
     
  4. OzzyKP

    OzzyKP Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2000
    Messages:
    1,696
    Location:
    Washington, DC USA
    Ok, I'll have some time to take a look at things this weekend. Hopefully I can get the correct v.11 uploaded, heh. Does anyone else have problems with the file?
     
  5. Vylinius

    Vylinius College Student

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    539
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Apartment of Janky Wifi
    hey can I add something is that rhode island I saw this on the history channel and well it threatened to go off the us right after the war for independence if the constitution didn't change so can you include that please.
     
  6. OzzyKP

    OzzyKP Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2000
    Messages:
    1,696
    Location:
    Washington, DC USA
    Well.... Rhode Island is rather small to be an independent civ on the map I am using. Vermont is pushing it as well. I may end up going with an independent New England. But Rhode Island is definitely too small.
     
  7. Lean

    Lean Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    301
    Location:
    New York
    Well, New England did threaten to secede from the Union in 1812 i protest of the War of 1812. Anyway, any news on an update?
     
  8. Cybertran

    Cybertran Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    France
    Very interesting idea. I hope you'll be able to finish it work and will try to test it to give you some feedback.
     
  9. OzzyKP

    OzzyKP Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2000
    Messages:
    1,696
    Location:
    Washington, DC USA
    The game crashes and I have no idea why. :(

    I think the most recent version is posted on the site, so if anyone wants to test it and figure out the source of the crash, please do so. That is the only barrier right now to seeing this project move forward.
     
  10. Lean

    Lean Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    301
    Location:
    New York
    You must be busy, seeing as you haven't been on recently, but are there any dates for an update? Possibly with a map? I don't want to be like I'm nagging or anything, but I really like this mod.
     
  11. The Capo

    The Capo godless Heathen

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2001
    Messages:
    9,302
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    Hey Ozzy, I just DLed it to check it out and it doesn't load. Do you know why? The screen just goes black.
     
  12. The Navy Seal

    The Navy Seal Emperor

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,693
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ozzy what exactly happens? maybe I can fix it I just need some basic info like what you added in since the previous version that worked?
     
  13. OzzyKP

    OzzyKP Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2000
    Messages:
    1,696
    Location:
    Washington, DC USA
    No update till the thing actually works.

    That is strange. Anyone else having this problem? Glad to see you are checking it out though. If/when we get past this crash issue, I'm hoping you can help me finish this.

    Well I'm not exactly sure when the last working version was. That's the problem. I can hardly remember if this mod ever was bug free. :(

    As for what happens, it just crashes to desktop after like 90 turns, or 200 turns. I ahevn't picked it up in a while actually.
     
  14. The Navy Seal

    The Navy Seal Emperor

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,693
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    North Carolina
    So the version on the d/l is the newest one? If it is I'll see about d/ling it and checking to see if I can fix it for ya.
     
  15. OzzyKP

    OzzyKP Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2000
    Messages:
    1,696
    Location:
    Washington, DC USA
    Yea, the most recent version is uploaded. Should be version .11. Read through the last 2-3 pages of this thread to see what I've done recently. It used to crash around turn 50-60, but thanks to civchecker I fixed that crash. Now it crashes sometime between turn 90 and turn 200. All the problems that seemed important in civchecker were fixed for version .11. I'm not sure what is left.

    Yea, version .11 is the new one. Download it here: http://forums.civfanatics.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=6854

    Your help is MUCH appreciated. :goodjob:
     
  16. Moody

    Moody Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    I don't think the most recent version has the map file in it.
     
  17. Lean

    Lean Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    301
    Location:
    New York
    It doesn't
     
  18. OzzyKP

    OzzyKP Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2000
    Messages:
    1,696
    Location:
    Washington, DC USA
    Map file won't be in till the thing is actually working. So speed up the process by helping me figure out why it keeps crashing. :)
     
  19. Psycho_Ivan

    Psycho_Ivan Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    218
    I'll risk the chance of it crashing, this looks too good to pass up...

    Just a thought, you should try to get some sort of system for reporting errors up. Not that I'd know anything about that, but it might make finding out what problems exist specifically.

    Edit: It's got a lot of aspirations, but having played for a bit, it just doesn't work too well. I'll be keeping an eye out on this in hopes that that'll be changed- this is a very cool idea.
     
  20. The Navy Seal

    The Navy Seal Emperor

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,693
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ok I'm having more free time to play so once i get some of my stuff completed then released on here I'll try to find the bug for you. I had a CTD in my scenario I loaded the game a placed every unit 1 by 1 until I found the one that triggered the crash you could try that with the units buildings techs whatever you have new that might help unless its a map error but I think it would crash on load if it was a map error.
     

Share This Page