1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

time lapse between turns

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Star Trek Mod' started by sassoundwave, Feb 16, 2009.

  1. sassoundwave

    sassoundwave Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2004
    Messages:
    73
    Location:
    Netherlands
    I experience a very bad performance during the time lapse between turns. It sometimes takes up to almost 10 seconds before the next turn is there.
    That is not the case with BTS original.

    Anyone else has this issue?
     
  2. Pablod

    Pablod Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    Messages:
    294
    yes until i bouth a real computer

    and i star having problems with vista
     
  3. deanej

    deanej Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,859
    Location:
    New York State
    Yeah, it is slow. This is due to all the python components in the mod; one of the things done in BtS was to disable performance-intensive but unused python calls, and Star Trek uses nearly all of them.
     
  4. jfby

    jfby Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    I had this problem with the biggest map, but going one step down (and using fewer civs) I went from 10+ seconds to less than 5. But really, when you get to a certain size (of empire) it won't bother you very much. Some mods I played in the past had MINUTES in between turns.
     
  5. deanej

    deanej Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,859
    Location:
    New York State
    The DS9 scenario gets to minutes between turns after a while. For stuff like that I recommend playing in window mode; at least then you can do other things on the computer.
     
  6. sassoundwave

    sassoundwave Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2004
    Messages:
    73
    Location:
    Netherlands
    I see. Too bad, it's quite killing the game experience for me.
     

Share This Page