pennjersey83

Chieftain
To all the veterans complaining about the new civ game you should

a) Go back to playing Civ 4
or
b) Try to return this game and get a refund
and
c) Realize that this game wasnt made for "only" Civ veterans

The developers understood that making Civ 5 for veterans of Civ 1-4 was going to lose them money. In todays market and economy, developers must appeal to a broader audience. The veterans who dislike this game because it was "dumbed down" need to understand that. Why do you think they even made a Civilization Revolution for consoles? They didn't make it to compete with civ 4, they made it to bring in a new market. Being a console gamer, I hadn't even heard of Civilization until Civilization Revolution came along. It brought me into the world of Civ and I love Civ 5. I read these forums and see many posts about how this game requires a lower IQ to beat. I was an Air Force jet technician and now a mechanical engineering major at a private university. I can assure you my IQ is on par with many of the contributors of this forum. Yet, being a noob, I get humiliated on deity level.

You need to understand that Civ 5 wasn't just made for the veterans, it was financially impossible to do so. It was made to appeal to a mass market. If you are truly unhappy with your game experience thus far you should go back to playing civ 4 and get a refund. I'm sorry your Civ isn't going in the direction you see fit but that's business. I'm pretty sure that most Civ players don't read these forums and enjoy the game for what it is, a fun turn-based game.

or
and
c) Realize that this game wasnt made for you