1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Tomyris won't die.

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Bug Reports' started by Ticklepink, Feb 26, 2018.

  1. Ticklepink

    Ticklepink Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    1.0.0.220 (334528) I'm playing John Curtin and I've taken all of Tomyris' cities. She doesn't cede. She parks on an aircraft carrier off my shores in a jet. I defeated her in the same move when defeating Spain. He ceded fine.She refuses to and offered me gold per turn even when I finally offered peace. (where she's getting it I know not! I asked her for everything she had and she gladly complied! lol) I imagine a crazed Scythian cat lady sitting in her Jet on her aircraft carrier planning the demise of the world with her mini me running about.Not for sure I should cash her Scythian checks..It may be a scam. This couldn't be working as intended could it?
     
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2018
  2. Bad Wolf

    Bad Wolf Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012
    Messages:
    631
    Gender:
    Male
    I'm puzzled... you're 100% sure she doesn't have a city hidden in the fog somewhere remote?
     
  3. twyxx

    twyxx Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Gender:
    Male
    Do you have a save file you can attach on this one? It sounds like she's got one more city. If you hover over her civ's icon when having her brought up in diplomacy it will list her cities. Can't go off of the Make Deal menu to judge whether or not she has cities because her only city would not appear in that menu as it is not possible to trade your last city (or shouldn't be). I'm not sure how you defeat two civs with one move though either? You mean on the same turn?
     
  4. Ticklepink

    Ticklepink Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Yes it's passed the end game mark like 2150..she has no cities..That may be the problem.
     

Share This Page

Ebates: Get Paid to Shop