1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

[R&F] Trade Deal Table

Discussion in 'Civ6 - General Discussions' started by nzcamel, Mar 8, 2018.

  1. nzcamel

    nzcamel Nahtanoj the Magnificent

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,294
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    While we wait for the 'Improved Deal Screen' Mod to be (hopefully :confused:) updated for R&F - or another to be made; here's an excel spreadsheet that people with short memories like me can use to:

    -check what your current trades are
    -how long they run for
    -see what is supplied to you by city states that you are Suzerain of

    None of which can be seen in the standard Trade Deal screen for reasons that are beyond me! :hammer2:


    Spoiler :

    28927886_10157173283659838_1664846464_o.jpg
     

    Attached Files:

    Victoria and Karpius like this.
  2. Trav'ling Canuck

    Trav'ling Canuck Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2018
    Messages:
    833
    Gender:
    Male
    That's a gamesheet to warm the heart of an old boardgamer like me.

    I have a sudden hankering to complete a production sheet for Empires In Arms. Now, do I want to train some cavalry and use the rest of my manpower for militia, or would I be better off simply building regular infantry ...
     
    nzcamel likes this.
  3. Karpius

    Karpius Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2003
    Messages:
    593
    Nice work!

    Even I (who rarely complain about anything) wouldn't mind easier visibility into the various trade deals, including diplomatic. It can get a bit tedious trying to suss it all out between the city resource menu and the CS menu and diplomatic menu. Even then, it ain't always clear.
     
    nzcamel likes this.
  4. nzcamel

    nzcamel Nahtanoj the Magnificent

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,294
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    At least when you initiate a trade with the AI you can hop out and look at those other screens. I have this mostly because when they initiate it I have no idea! But yah, those other nuanced pieces would be handy too...
     
  5. tedhebert

    tedhebert Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2016
    Messages:
    330
    Location:
    Montreal, Canada
    I installed my first MOD yesterday... Improved Reports... It has a report tab for all the deals you have, and how long they still go for... Main reason I installed it, that and the policy tab, which is fabulous...

    I have stated as recently as earlier this week that I've never installed a mod in CIV and never will, but... only fools never change their minds, hey ?

    anyways, that MOD changes nothing as far as gameplay goes, and does a lot that is stupidly missing from the base game, which is intelligent reporting... and it is R&F updated too...
     
  6. nzcamel

    nzcamel Nahtanoj the Magnificent

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,294
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    'On ya :thumbsup: ...but can you access it while in a trade negotiation initiated by the AI?
     
  7. tedhebert

    tedhebert Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2016
    Messages:
    330
    Location:
    Montreal, Canada
    I don't know... I just subscribed and loaded a game I was playing, to see the reports... didn't really play the game, so I would have to guess that, no, you probably can't, since you still have to click on the report button to see them, you just get more reports with the mods, and much better detail on the ones that already exists...

    If I find out that it IS possible, I'll let you know
     
    nzcamel likes this.
  8. nzcamel

    nzcamel Nahtanoj the Magnificent

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,294
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Its definitly a mod I will add (glad to hear it is updated for R&F); but yeah, I really doubt you'll have access to the info on resources etc once an offer is made to you.

    That's why the Trade Deal mod I mentioned was so good cos it imported all that information into the Trade Deal screen. It sounds like it might not get updated for R&F though :undecide:
     
    tedhebert likes this.

Share This Page