1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Trade Route # Gazillion

Discussion in 'CivBE - General Discussions' started by etipton3, Dec 1, 2014.

  1. etipton3

    etipton3 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Are there a blue way to have a trade routes permanent other than having to pick a new one destination every few turns? Its gets annoying because I have 10 cities to start and a gazillion convoys to finish.
     
  2. traius

    traius His own worst enemy

    Joined:
    May 27, 2012
    Messages:
    938
    lol, no. See almost every poster in BE ever.
     
  3. SupremacyKing2

    SupremacyKing2 Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Messages:
    4,229
    Location:
    Indiana
    No. I agree, it is very annoying to have to manually set your trade route destination each time. That is one of the issues that this forum has debated and complained about for weeks now. I mentioned in the trade routes thread that I want an "auto renew" button that I can toggle on/off so that I can set and forget my trade routes when I am happy with them. Luckily, I think there is a mod that addresses this. There is also a big patch from Firaxis coming soon that may also address this.
     
  4. etipton3

    etipton3 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    I didnt get a free poster with my pre-order. Is the asnwers on it?
     
  5. SupremacyKing2

    SupremacyKing2 Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Messages:
    4,229
    Location:
    Indiana
    In case you did not understand, there is no way to make trade routes permanent right now. But there is a mod and a coming patch that may fix this.
     
  6. Gort

    Gort Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,518
    Go to mods, install weaker trade.
     
  7. Tarukito

    Tarukito Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2014
    Messages:
    17
  8. Creamy Goodness

    Creamy Goodness Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    You got a problem with Sid Meier's Trade Route Simulator 2014 there buddy?

    ;)
     
  9. Lord Tirian

    Lord Tirian Erratic Poster

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    2,724
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    Just to clear up the language confusion: with "poster" he meant "person who posts" - as in posts in this forum.
     
  10. stealth_nsk

    stealth_nsk Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    5,507
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    Thanks! Hope devs will include at least some of those things into the base game.
     
  11. Sgtslick

    Sgtslick Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2002
    Messages:
    1,675
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Word

    Would seem like a glaring oversight if they didn't. Seems like an easy fix too imo.
     

Share This Page