1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Trumpet of Doom

Discussion in 'Civ4 - General Discussions' started by 6K Man, Jun 20, 2019.

?

When I hear the war trumpet unexpectedly, I:

Poll closed Jul 4, 2019.
  1. Jump, from being startled

69.2%
  2. Hope against hope I'm not the target

69.2%
  3. Curl into a ball and cry

7.7%
  4. Say "Ha haaaaa, sucks to be you, Gandhi-man"

30.8%
  5. Resent that someone else is gonna get the war spoils that are your due

15.4%
  6. What war trumpet? My default setting is AW

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  7. Restart

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. 6K Man

6K Man Bureaucrat

Self-explanatory poll. I've been playing the game for 10+ years and every time I hear that damn trumpet when I am focused on something else, I pretty much jump out of my chair.

Choose up to 3 responses.

2. Windsor

Windsor Flawless

That war trumpet is scary as hell if it's unexpected. Have certainly panicked a few times.

3. s.bernbaum

s.bernbaum Mostly lurking

Jump about a foot from being startled. Of course, the same thing happens when the phone rings and I am concentrating on the game.

4. rah

rah Warlord Supporter

My computer is right behind where my wife watches TV, so the odds are the volume is down and I never hear it.

5. ArchGhost

ArchGhost Chieftain

Just the normal trumpet (or the peace horns) don't usually provoke a reaction from me. Usually I'm pretty good at watching the borders and expect it.