1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Turn 3900 - New Hut Found

Discussion in 'Civ2 - Game of Democracy II' started by Duke of Marlbrough, Aug 2, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Duke of Marlbrough

Duke of Marlbrough The Quiet Moderator Retired Moderator

Since Dell is on vacation, I started playing the next phase of turns.

I moved the horseman first as the citizens have requested (North).

I then moved him North again after he spotted a Whale.

That ended turn 3950.

I selected the horseman to move first and then I then followed the shore for one more movement and found a second hut.

At that point I saved for discussion.

Neither settler has moved this turn and the horseman has one more movement point left.

Will the advisors please start the necessary discussions on opening the hut and new possiblities for city sites now that we have much more information about terrain and specials patterns.

2. Duke of Marlbrough

So, depending on which hut pattern we are in, the square NE (move position 9) of the horseman could be a 4 special spot. Maybe a nie spot ffor the capital, if not the SSC....?

3. funxus

funxus Orange Cycloptic Blob

:)

The resource pattern seems to be a little different from the one duke posted, but the hut was in the right place.
    I also think more unexplored territory is uncovered if you move "zick-zack", if the horseman moved through the square W, than SW

Other than that :D

4. Ren

Ren Communist Nazi

Looks like a good spot for SSC if it is a 4 special site, we should get that under way ASAP. Who should be in charge of deciding whether or not to pop the hut??

5. starlifter

starlifter Deity

Way to go, team!!

We now know TONS and TONS of information with that whale & 2nd hut. Great job, Duke.