1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Unable to use Mantle with Core i5-3210M laptop with 7730M Radeon graphics

Discussion in 'CivBE - Tech Support' started by player1 fanatic, Oct 24, 2014.

  1. player1 fanatic

    player1 fanatic Fanatic

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,639
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Belgrade, Serbia
    I'm unable to use Mantle with Core i5-3210M laptop with 7730M Radeon graphics.

    Laptop model: Dell Inspiron 7520SE

    I did set in switchable graphics setting that both DX11 and Mantle exe use dedicated graphics (not Integrated Intel).

    But it does not help.
    Launching game from steam with Mantle exe leads to crash.


    Please help how to resole this.
     
  2. player1 fanatic

    player1 fanatic Fanatic

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,639
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Belgrade, Serbia
    Update:
    When trying to start with Mantle, by starting game from Steam client, I get error to Mantle renderer failed to start.
     
  3. chopstyx

    chopstyx Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    Messages:
    210
    Location:
    UK
    My issues were fixed with Mantle when I upgraded to the latest AMD drivers.
     
  4. player1 fanatic

    player1 fanatic Fanatic

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,639
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Belgrade, Serbia
    That would make sense.
    Just realised that 14.6 drivers add mantle support for Enduro platform.
    I currently have just 14.4
     
  5. player1 fanatic

    player1 fanatic Fanatic

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,639
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Belgrade, Serbia
    Here are the good and bad news.
    New 14.9 driver and new 14.9.2 beta driver allow Mantle for my card.


    Unfortunately, drivers add corruption to other games I play.

    Warlock 2 looks corrupted with big white diagonal line over screen and some other screen corruption.

    Divinity Original Sin has constant screen flickering, if played in full screen (looks ok in windowed).

    Anyway, I will revert back to stable 14.4 drivers.
     
  6. player1 fanatic

    player1 fanatic Fanatic

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,639
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Belgrade, Serbia
    More good news.

    14.12 Catalyst drivers work excellent with my mobile 7730M Radeon.
    No more corruption in various games, like with 14.9.

    So now, I'm able to start game in Mantle mode.
     

Share This Page