Uncharted Territory: Aabraxan Plays Nice.

Aabraxan

Mid-level Micromanager
Uncharted Territory: Aabraxan Plays Nice.

Based on requests from my last story, The Clone Wars, I've decided to play nice in this game. Hoooo boy, this one's going to be hard on me! When I get bored, I have a tendency to go beat up my neighbors. :blush:

Anyway, I'm not very good with culture games. The Babs are ordinarily the kings of culture, right? Well, I decided not to go with them. The Babs are fantastic if you're concerned about building temples and libraries all over the place. This is 20K, though, so I'm more concerned about building boatloads of culture in one place. Accordingly, I chose the Ottomans. Masonry & BW gives me immediate access to the Pyramids and the Colossus. From what little I understand about 20K, I really want wonders to be able to do the whole culture-doubling thing, & with Mass Regicide, popping CB from a hut seems moderately likely. With Industrious workers, well, y'all know the drill.

I've chosen an archipelago map to slow down the AI's tech pace, but it's going to be 60% water, so only slightly smaller landmasses than a continents map (in theory). I also loaded the roster with scientifics, so that I can take advantage of change-of-age trading. While lots of my opponents start with Alphabet, I have intentionally left the Byzantines out. I don't need any seafaring trollop to take control of my tech pace.

The Statistics:
Version: Civ III Conquests 1.22
Level: Emperor
Civ: Ottoman
Victory Conditions Allowed: 20K, Mass Regicide
Victory Condition On: Domination, SS, Diplo, Conquest, Cultural
Opponents: 7
Variant: Just that I'm going to try to play well with others.
Barbarians: Roaming
Scientific Great Leaders: On
AI Respawn: Off
Land mass: Archipelago
Water: 60%
Map size: Standard
Climate: Normal
Temperature: Temperate