Unit Preview: Special Forces

shramj

Fähnrich
This is my first attempt at making a unit for this game, I hope I can do it. This is a special forces type unit sporting a boonie hat, tiger stripe camoflage, and also a sub-machine gun. I am using Balou's Modern Infantry as a base to create this unit, so I give him all the credit in the world. I have a small preview for you to take a look at. If anyone has any suggestions or wants to offer any help, I will be more then happy to take your offer. Also, anyone have any suggestions to use for sounds? Is there any other instructions for making ground units out there besides what is posted in the forum? Nonnob3, you are also a master at these ground units, your input would be great. Take care, Shramj

***Please see the new attachment below, I have changed a few things and need your input!***

Attachments

• specialforces.gif
    specialforces.gif
    4.5 KB · Views: 451
Personally I don't have a clue how to create units so I look up to you! I can spot one thing but I don't know if it's my eyes but it looks as iff his hat is spinning round and his camoflage is flashing! It's probably just my eyes. Otherwise great:goodjob: .

No, you are right, I was trying to make it look like he was moving a little, but maybe each direction, will just be a static picture since I am not that good at this stuff right now. Thanks for the input

Ya I got it, thanks! Boy, this is going to be hard to make, when you make your units, what palette do you use? I am going to have a lot of questions while I make my first unit, thanks for all your help!

I just use the civ III palette,
you have to use it if you are planning to keep the Civ colors. :)
In other words, when you load the graphics, don't change anything, just start "working" :p
Good Luck buddy. :)

I mean to be constructive, not too critical, but the brim on the hat looks a little largish to me, almost like he's wearing one of those mexican hats witht he hard brim.

Otherwise, way cool! :)