1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Unofficial Leaderhead Pack 2

Discussion in 'RoM Modmods' started by generalstaff, Aug 31, 2009.

  1. zappara

    zappara Mod Designer

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2003
    Messages:
    2,781
    Location:
    Finland
    All of those and more are now included in the new Mega Civ pack. ;)
     
  2. i_diavolorosso

    i_diavolorosso Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    446
    Sorry, just want to make it sure
    I have your's 1.11 leaderhead pack
    So if i want to include gamal and nasser, i only need to download them and the graphic replacer
    Is it right?
     
  3. generalstaff

    generalstaff Steadfast

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,095
    Location:
    California
    Is the "Other" folder placed in the "Custom Leaderheads" folder? The folder path for Fanco should be "Custom Leaderheads/Other/Franco." Placing the Franco files I provided into the existing "Franco" folder is likely to cause an error. Also, needless to say, the Franco replacer require playing the Franco Leaderhead Zap provided.

    All of those are stand alones; they can be played with or without the Leaderhead Pack. The only thing they require is the up to date MLF file in the OP (unless you add the proper code to that file yourself). If you want to play with them, they have to be downloaded separately; my internet connection is not good enough to upload a new leaderhead pack with them in it. Also, the Faisal and Nasser leaderheads are not included with the graphics replacer, they are separate modules; if you want to play them both, both need to be downloaded.
     
  4. NBAfan

    NBAfan boss

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,351
    I have everything in the right place, the others work except Franco.
     
  5. generalstaff

    generalstaff Steadfast

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,095
    Location:
    California
    That is strange, in that case would not play with the Franco replacer. I checked the file I uploaded for Franco, and everything is fine on first inspection, I can also say that Franco is running fine for me.
     
  6. TechXLtd

    TechXLtd Prime Directorate

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    Messages:
    197
    Found an error in some of your files. I no longer get the as2d error with those leaders in my audio.log. I'll upload it so you can replace the one in your files or just have it as a standalone for those that have it already. I'm also working on having your sound files become compatible with Afforress's beta modmod.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Beornhard

    Beornhard Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    55
  8. generalstaff

    generalstaff Steadfast

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,095
    Location:
    California
    I will update the MLF Control file to include the name of the Leaderhead you are trying to add; be sure to tell me what future leaderheads you are planning to add so that I can keep the MLF Control file I maintain for Custom Leaderheads up to date. For RoM, you have to update the MLF Control file for adding new Leaderheads. And speaking of that, I am adding IgorS's Urukagina.

    Urukagina for Sumeria now available. Credit to IgorS for the Leaderhead graphics. Urukagina is a great leaderhead for learning RoM with his Organized/Humanitarian traits combined with the Sumerian Ziggurat. Screenshot below.
    Also, be sure to get the new MLF Control file.

    EDIT: Screenshot added.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Beornhard

    Beornhard Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Ah, that was it then. Now it tries to load the folder at least. I'm getting all sorts of error messages though.

    I attached to this post the folder with the files I was working on. I hope you can check for the mistakes. This is the original download, in case I screwed up the files too much.

    Thanks for all the help.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. generalstaff

    generalstaff Steadfast

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,095
    Location:
    California
    First, there is not background being loaded in Akhenaten_CIV4ArtDefines_Leaderhead.XML. Secondly, you his LH spelled in that file as "AKHENATEN," where as in the rest of the XML files, it is spelled "AKHENATON." Thirdly, that same spelling error is in many of the schema files and regular XML files. I would advise that the spelling be the same for all files.

    I know it sounds bad, but I have made similar errors myself.
     
  11. zeggy

    zeggy Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Location:
    ???
    iv added your pack and my arabian leaders have all gone except saladin??
     
  12. generalstaff

    generalstaff Steadfast

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,095
    Location:
    California
    That is strange. I know that the MLF Control file in the OP includes Abu Bakr and Faisal, the only other Arabian leaderheads that I know of for Rise of Mankind (if there are other Arabian leaderheads for Rise of Mankind that I do not know of, please provide me the names of their folders). Try using it and see if that brings them back (That MLF Control file goes into the "Custom Leaderheads" folder, not to be mistaken with Afforess' Universal MLF file).
     
  13. Beornhard

    Beornhard Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Well, I really should have verified better those files before asking for an opinion... I've corrected them now and it is finally working. Once I've done the button and written something for Civilopedia I'll upload it here, in case someone is interested.

    Thanks for your invaluable help once again.
     
  14. zeggy

    zeggy Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Location:
    ???
    Ok so i gave at a try, and fiasal and abu bakr have returned along with saladin being there, but still missing Nasser ^^

    mhmm any idea? maybe
     
  15. generalstaff

    generalstaff Steadfast

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,095
    Location:
    California
    You are welcome, and thank you for getting involved in adding mods for Rise of Mankind. Be sure to start your own Leaderhead thread and post in the Modmod index when you release it.

    I added Nasser to Egypt, not Arabia, see if he appeared for Egypt.
     
  16. generalstaff

    generalstaff Steadfast

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,095
    Location:
    California
    New and improved Urukagina released. This one includes Realistic Diplomacy and I fixed a few minor things.
     
  17. fox456

    fox456 Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    193
    @generalstaff:

    Yesterday, I installed the Mega Civ Pack (which includes the "official" leaderhead pack) and your Unofficial Leaderhead Pack 2 and I'm getting this error, usually when I start going through the different leaderheads: This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way....

    I just realized what could possibly be the problem. When I was installing the Unofficial Leaderhead Pack 2, I got this error:

    "hitler_uniform_nonshader.dds is a bad block" which prevented me from installing the rest of the leaderheads in the pack.

    I am in the process of downloading the Unofficial Leaderhead Pack 2 again, but I'm thinking there is another problem? Can you (or anyone else) help me to know how I can fix this?
     
  18. generalstaff

    generalstaff Steadfast

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,095
    Location:
    California
    Unofficial LH Pack 2 is included in the mega civ pack. I think the only leaders not included in it are Nasser, Faisal, and Urukagina since they were released later.
     
  19. fox456

    fox456 Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    193
    @generalstaff:

    According to Zappara, Hitler is not included in the RoM mod anywhere and there are no plans to include him. I don't see him in the Mega Civ Pack myself. Could you post a link to the best Hitler that would be suitable for use in RoM?

    UPDATE:

    I have been able to get everything in your Hitler to extract from Leaderhead Pack 2.rar EXCEPT the Soundpack folder. I keep getting the error:

    "hitler_uniform_nonshader.dds is a bad block" (even though this file has been unpacked).

    Any ideas on how I can get the Soundpack folder installed -- or perhaps someone could send me the five files in that Soundpack folder?
     
  20. generalstaff

    generalstaff Steadfast

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,095
    Location:
    California
    It sounds like what you are dealing with is a corrupt file. Try downloading it again, and if that does not work, I will upload a new version (not a big deal since it will allow me to consolidate a few things).

    Hitler LH I am using: http://forums.civfanatics.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=12379
    The Diplomacy Music I took is from either the "XX Century Mod" or "History of the Three Kingdoms" mod. A simple search for the downloads section should help.

    Also, I have a Nehru (India; The Capo did a great job) and Murad Bey (Egypt; Mamluk era LH was missing) LHs in the works.
     

Share This Page