Upgrading old units?

Discussion in 'CivRev - Strategy & Tips' started by Justicex, Aug 13, 2008.

  1. Justicex

    Justicex Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    332
    Can this be done? I coulda sworn at one point I was asked if I wanted to spend some gold to upgrade an outdated unit. Not sure if it was REV of 4 come to think of it.

    I just don't understand the concept of having cities defended by archers in the modern age.

    I'm talking about a case-by-case basis. I'm not talking about Leonardo's Workshop.
     
  2. KingDerfliw

    KingDerfliw Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    WPB, FL
    There's no way to upgrade units, except through Leo's Workshop - or by using the Germans bonus ability... it kinda sucks.
     
  3. Justicex

    Justicex Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    332
    So to get rid of outdated units, I gotta sacrifice them? Dang. Thanks for the info tho King D :D
     
  4. patrickkrebs

    patrickkrebs Warlord

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    188
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    You could be the Germans and automatically upgrade with elite status
     
  5. Carch

    Carch Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2002
    Messages:
    64
    On the Xbox & PS3 versions you can sell outdated units and get back a small amount of gold. The DS version lacks that feature.
     
  6. Justicex

    Justicex Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    332
    I'm playing on the ps3. How do I sell the outdated units? I can't find anything anywhere on it :sad:
     
  7. Carch

    Carch Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2002
    Messages:
    64
    Well, on the xbox, you click the right stick to do it. I think I remember seeing somewhere it's R3 on the PS3?

    In any case, there should be a "view controller map" option in the load/save menu while playing the game. You should be able to find it somewhere in there.
     
  8. Justicex

    Justicex Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    332
    Thanks a bunch!
     
  9. I-am-a-panda

    I-am-a-panda

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    175
    Location:
    Ireland
    put the magnify glass over a unit and press r3. It'll ask you to demobalize the unit for some gold. you can use this gold to rush a unit. normally 30 gold for a archer army.
     

Share This Page