1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[UTIL] Modmaker "Ghandi"

Discussion in 'Civ4Col - Mods and Files' started by Bisonte, Oct 16, 2008.

  1. Bisonte

    Bisonte Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    31
    Hi everybody.

    The first : Sorry about my bad language... ;)

    So i wrote a tool named "Ghandi".

    It makes MODS for Colonization with little Plugins.

    Mark the Plugin you want in the MOD and it will put it in.

    You can choose a base mod, so you can put some things into a complete mod, if it is not in there.

    This tools don't overwrite any original files. Only copy the needed things (xml pics, sound etc.) to a new mod directory.

    The Making of a Plugin is very easy...

    Its like the xml's in the game ;)

    I made a readme about that, buts in my native language german. If someone want to translate it ;) wishful thanks for it.

    At the moment there a four "Plugins" in there...
    A GameSpeed Plug : This make a new Gamespeed with Text and so on... about 3600 Rounds.... (to explayin the mode NEWNODE)
    A EuropeUnit Change... Trapper's and Jesuit's are buyable at europe... (for more changes in one Plugin (100 are possible)
    A School "Fix" that changes the education treshold (to explain XMLCHANGE)
    and a new background for the european harbour.(To explain Copy)

    All these Plugs are Examples, how to made them.

    Sorry about german GUI... but i will make it multilingual.

    Its still beta, but full functionally.

    Made under WindowsXP SP3... i don't now how it works on vista....

    Try it and tell me your suggestions ;)

    Note : http://www.civforum.de/showthread.php?t=55832 is the german forum where I post it first....
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Wonderblunder

    Wonderblunder Part Time Monster in the Closet

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    454
    How about you make it so it can also add new units you downloaded into the game.
     
  3. Bisonte

    Bisonte Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    31
    It's a nice idea... i think it will be implemented soon. I still work on it ;)
    But I don't know, what files needed to add a Unit.

    Ok, Unitinfo... but that not all... gfx also.. and sound.
     
  4. Alsark

    Alsark Noble

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    841
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Fort Wayne, Indiana
    Assuming you were naming this after the Indian who used the tactic of peaceful revolution, it is spelled "Gandhi".
     
  5. ADHansa

    ADHansa Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    136
    Not having the game in front of me and i cant remember the exact filenames but,
    In the unit folder there is two files, ....unitinfo and a something else with units, not scheme.
    In the textfolder there are three files, _objects that handles the naming of the unit, and _pedia and _strategy the makes the info in the pedia.
    Graphics and sound i havent bother changing so i don't know.
     
  6. Bisonte

    Bisonte Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    31
    I spelled it right, cause this is a program... not the person.

    I try to implement adding and editing Units right now... UnitClasses and UnitInfos ...

    But I mean the massive tons of GFX and Soundfiles you can generate ;)

    I must have the... in german "z√ľndenden Einfall" idea to make it so...
     

Share This Page