1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

v1.185

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Rhye's and Fall of Civilization' started by Rhye, Jun 29, 2009.

  1. star15389

    star15389 Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    476
    China can't lose Machinery! The Cho-Ko-Nu requires it, and the Chinese had been using similar weapons for a thousand years by 600AD. I say take Feudalism away instead; China not having Longbows should help AI Mongolia and it would be more historically accurate.
     
  2. civ_king

    civ_king Deus Caritas Est

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    16,368
    I concur, they had 連弩 since 300 B.C.E (At least) (and they had regular 弩 by 500 B.C.E)
    taking it away would be vastly unhistorical, and bad for game play, Feudalism would be better,

    I have noticed that the Dutch UU has more capacity than a transport... up the transport's capacity by two Please)
     
  3. Mekajiki

    Mekajiki Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    St. Louis
    Weren't the ChuKo Nu invented by Zhuge(ChuKo) Liang? I always thought they were invented by him in the mid 220's AD. Regardless, he died in 234 so they should have ChuKo Nu by at least 300 AD.

    Give back Machinery please :/
     
  4. civ_king

    civ_king Deus Caritas Est

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    16,368
    he didn't invent them he simply made them more effective & Über 1337
     
  5. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,468
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    alright...but this will probably make possible for machinery to be traded to Europe.

    I haven't made any changes to Mali or Khmer, btw
     
  6. civ_king

    civ_king Deus Caritas Est

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    16,368
    make it so China and the West have deeper penalties with religions so it doesn't get traded across (but also ease the penalty after a while)
     
  7. apenpaap

    apenpaap Tsar of all the Internets

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,468
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    ^Perhaps Qin can be a bastard about religion, and Ming can be nicer.
     
  8. Cethegus

    Cethegus King

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    922
    Location:
    Finland
    Really? My bad then.

    If you play as Russia, you can trade a plethora of techs for relatively cheap from China after sending a Horse Archer eastwards. I don't see this an obstacle.
     
  9. civ_king

    civ_king Deus Caritas Est

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    16,368
    and that boosts Russia who in my opinion needed a boost
     
  10. -Perceval-

    -Perceval- Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    china don't need to be boost, the mongols have enough difiicultie to invade china as she already is!
     
  11. star15389

    star15389 Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    476
    How does giving China Machinery back help the Europeans? They all start with Machinery.
     
  12. -Perceval-

    -Perceval- Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    AAAAAHHHHH, there is a big problem, in all my RFC games the CTD become increasingly frequents. Now i just can't play!
    Here my computer:
    Dell XPS 420
    3go ram, quad core 2.40 ghz, ati radeon HD 3870

    Ah i have to say that i got vista...
     
  13. apenpaap

    apenpaap Tsar of all the Internets

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,468
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    ^I have the same problem. I set the autosave frquency to once a turn, so it doesn't really bother me.
     
  14. Lone Wolf

    Lone Wolf Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    9,876
    I experienced Memory Allocation Failures before increasing my paging file. Are you talking about these kinds of crashes? I haven't played a game in 1.185 yet.
     
  15. Zagoroth

    Zagoroth Prince

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    552
    How do you change the auto save frequency? Also I have noticed that if you have Varietas Delectat the game shuts down more often, almost once a turn by the modern age. I am guessing this is due to too much CPU being used up.
     
  16. MrPopov

    MrPopov King

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    985
    /My Documents/My Games/Beyond the Sword/Civilization4.ini

    open with notepad and look for AutosaveInterval = 4

    4 is the number of turns between each autosave. You can also change the max number of autosaves so, for example, you can go farther back in time :cool:

    This will affect all mods and the vanilla game.
     
  17. Lone Wolf

    Lone Wolf Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    9,876
  18. Shawmane

    Shawmane Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2005
    Messages:
    32
    I installed the new update and it seems there is a problem with the UHV's.
    UHV's that had been altered from their original goals (Japan, Rome etc.) seem to have rolled back to the original goals.

    For instance, Japan no longer has a "first to finish the tech tree" goal but is instead never lose a city before 1850.

    Any ideas what happened?
     
  19. deanej

    deanej Deity

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,859
    Location:
    New York State
    You must mean the Firaxis 3.19 patch, which includes an older version of RFC.
     
  20. Shawmane

    Shawmane Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2005
    Messages:
    32
    No, I updated to 3.19 a few days ago and then downloaded the new RFC patch and installed it today and ,voila!, old UHV's for some reason. I don't know what happened.
     

Share This Page