1. Firaxis celebrates the "Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month", and offers a give-away of a Civ6 anthology copy (5 in total)! For all the details, please check the thread here. .
    Dismiss Notice

[MOD] v41 SVN and GithubDesktop Bugs and Crashes Single player

Discussion in 'Bugs and Crashes' started by JosEPh_II, Nov 21, 2020.

  1. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    9,238
    Location:
    Poland
    Some buildings have their requirements in same tech column
     
  2. Konrad Klar

    Konrad Klar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2005
    Messages:
    88
    Seems like they are (only formally) met.
    Granary, Barter Post, Burial Tradition (Earth) are already in city.
     
  3. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    9,238
    Location:
    Poland
    Then you don't have alternative requirements like Stone, Obsidian or Flint
    Spoiler :

    Civ4BeyondSword 2021-08-05 15-18-47-93.png Civ4BeyondSword 2021-08-05 15-18-50-91.png

    So its mapscript bug, that it doesn't generate enough Stone, or features/terrains that let you get Flint gatherer
    What mapscript you are using?

    Marble has tech enable at Masonry.
     
    Last edited: Aug 5, 2021
  4. Konrad Klar

    Konrad Klar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2005
    Messages:
    88
    {Flint OR Marble OR Stone OR Obsidian} is TRUE

    if

    Marble is TRUE and rest is FALSE.

    Right?
     
  5. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    9,238
    Location:
    Poland
    Yes, but they all are unlocked at tech enable
    Its mapscript bug, not requirement bug - stone should be MUCH more common.

    So use worldbuilder to place stone somewhere
     
  6. Konrad Klar

    Konrad Klar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2005
    Messages:
    88
    Stone exists on the revealed part of map. But I do not have access to it.
    But is it relevant?

    OK.
    I have checked CivPedia and now I see that Marble is enabled with Masonry.
    If it is intentional, then sorry for bothering.
     
  7. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    9,238
    Location:
    Poland
    Yeah, its intentional for Marble to be enabled at Masonry
     
  8. irishhombre

    irishhombre King

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    698
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    SSV Normandy SR-2
    Another small bug (I think it is a bug not a feature) I noticed, you can build all the other buildings a captured asteroid can build except one:
    Spoiler Martian Asteroid Mine :
    upload_2021-8-5_12-46-22.png

    Before Raxo jumps in and says it is my assets fault, I reverted the file back to SVN condition and took this screenshot.
     
  9. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    9,238
    Location:
    Poland
    Fixed that one on Github ;)
    All mission rewards are now buildable.
     
    MattCA likes this.
  10. jcob

    jcob Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Happens directly after this turn, it doesn't crash or anything, will continuing to play increase risk of corrupting the save or something like that, or can I just ignore it and keep playing?
     

    Attached Files:

  11. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    9,238
    Location:
    Poland
    Its fine, event is bugged though
     
    jcob likes this.
  12. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,839
    Location:
    Norway
    Just ignore it, just a quest having trouble expiring (leaving your quest log).

    I fixed the bug, so thanks for the report.
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2021
  13. Somebody613

    Somebody613 Emperor

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2019
    Messages:
    1,075
    Gender:
    Male
    I'll ask here as well:
    Why is Jaguar Warrior the default unit for all emerging Minor Civs?
    It's not only illogical, but it's also way too strong for a spamable unit.
    Any idea to fix it?
     
  14. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,839
    Location:
    Norway
    I will have to look into that.
     
  15. tramwajg

    tramwajg Warlord

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    Poland
    wembley stadium does not add +25 gold per excess happiness? I am not sure if it's bug or intended, maybe I misunderstand description, but with +1500% gold in capital, and 437 excess happiness, this building should be giving 163 000 gold per turn, while it only gives 157 per turn
     

    Attached Files:

  16. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,839
    Location:
    Norway
    Gold modifiers aren't applied to the wembley stadium effect, and it only adds 2 gold per excess happiness, so the text there is wrong.
    The 25 per excess happiness is not included in the actual gold income info in the tooltip, so what you're seeing is just 10 gold after 1500% is applied to it.

    That special wonder effect is poorly modded in more as an hack than a proper addition to the game, the city itself doesn't produce the gold the wonder provides from the excess happiness, the gold is just added to your treasury every turn without any apparent source for the gold, finance advisor is for example not aware about the gold wembley gives from excess happiness per turn.
    The gold provided by wembley isn't even tallied in the gold per turn info you have by the treasury.
    So you could be in the situation where you should be losing x gold per turn, but somehow you gain money per turn due to wembley.
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2021
  17. tramwajg

    tramwajg Warlord

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    Poland
    thanks, I just checked and I think there are more similar situations, but I don't know where, here screens from two turns one after another, actual gold income was almost 150k higher than value displayed in top left corner

    edit: not sure if bug? but if I want to build something on forest tile then it's possible and says "will remove the forest", and when I want to build suburbs or farm on jungle or swamp, it's necessary to first remove jungle or swamp from this plot, and only then options for building suburbs or farm appear, in early game I missed many possibilities of plot improvements because of it:) adds a bit more micromanagement although not breaking game, example on picture forest.png (first image: how it works with forest, second image: worker actions available on plot with jungle, third image: after clearing jungle on plot)
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Aug 8, 2021
  18. Santa Klaus

    Santa Klaus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2016
    Messages:
    87
    Gender:
    Male
    SVN 11364: Started a new game and just researched Sedentary Lifestyle. I have 6 cities, and they all received the autobuilds for Education accordingly, however, the autobuild for Tourism Level 1 were received only by 5 cities, even though all cities have over 10 Tourism points. I'm at a loss pinpointing the cause for that, the next turn did not fix it and neither did a game re-start. The city in question is St. Paul, top right. It has 132 Tourism points. Here is a save.
     

    Attached Files:

  19. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,839
    Location:
    Norway
    Looks like the tourism property has to change its value before the code will check if property specific buildings needs to be removed or added to the city.
    The tourism 1 will appear if you build a building adding/removing tourism, or if crime level increase enough to add crime buildings affecting tourism:
    I got it to build Tourism 1 by increasing city size to 60 and passing 2 turns (time needed for crime to increase enough to affect tourism).
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Aug 9, 2021
    Santa Klaus likes this.
  20. Santa Klaus

    Santa Klaus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2016
    Messages:
    87
    Gender:
    Male
    Thanks. I understand.
     

Share This Page