Various bugs?

davejonz

Chieftain
I do not know my version number but I just started playing last Friday so I assume I am running the latest version (Steam has not, I don't think, done any auto upgrades since then.)

I have a PC and am playing Gilgamesh. Here are what may be some bugs:

1. Even though I have created religious buildings, I cannot create missionaries or prophets.

2. I cannot create archeologists.

3. The city attack function sometimes takes the LMB, sometimes the RMB and sometimes cannot be invoked at all and nothing subsequent can be done in the game (except exit).

4. I cannot create fishing boats.

5. None of my land units have been able to "auto explore".

6. I have had four barbarian units appear simultaneously from nowhere around my city.

7. I too, have noticed subs can damage items on land (but this may be "normal")

1. To generate Missionaries of your religion, you (1) must have founded a religion, (2) must have a holy site with a shrine, (3) your religion must be the majority religion in the city with a holy site and shrine, and (4) you must purchase the missionary with faith in the city that satisfies (2) and (3). To purchase apostles, the same requirements apply, except you also need a temple in the city where you are trying to purchase the apostle.

Note that if your city has no religion you can't purchase any missionaries or apostles in that city, even if you do have a shrine and temple in that city. Also, if your city has been converted to another religion, the missionaries and apostles you buy in that city will have the religion of the city in which they are purchased (i.e., not your religion).

2. You can only create an archaeologist in a city with an archaeological museum -- and that archaeologist will be "tied" to that museum (all artifacts he digs up will be automatically teleported back to that museum and he will disappear when his museum is full).