1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Von Münchhausen Civ 5 SG

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Succession Games' started by Optional, Jul 6, 2011.

1. Optional

Optional Deity

Starting this thread to hopefully initiate a new SG. I haven't formed any clear ideas yet about what type of SG. The title 'Von Münchhausen' I chose as doing an SG in Civ 5 seems a little 'fantastic', considering the many SG's that have stranded.

I'm fairly new to the game myself, just got it couple of weeks ago, and have yet to play a full game. I like the idea of an SG for me to get to know the game better. I hope a team of 'young and old' players in terms of experience will form for this SG.

What the game parameters an objective will be will depend on your input. Voice your ideas!
    Here are my own - very scant - thoughts:
    A small map should be easier to finish, so my suggestion is to go for a small map. What I should mention here also is that my system is below specs for this game, and although I've had little problems yet, larger maps could prove a problem for me.
    I'm thinking of a conventional map type, so fractal, pangaea or continents.
    Victory condition; perhaps Domination? Ideas welcome, also about variants.
    Civilization: any for me, again, this'll depend on your input.
    Difficulty level: something average; Emperor perhaps? That can be rounded up or down, depending on what people feel comfortable with.

How I like to start: I like to roll a small number of starts, put them up here and let the team pick one of them. I find discussions about start positions interesting.

Important further notes: