1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Welcome to Orbis

Discussion in 'Orbis Modmod' started by Ahwaric, Mar 28, 2009.

  1. Ahwaric

    Ahwaric Shrubbery-hugger

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,217
    Location:
    Kraków, Poland
    I hope to fix some problems in 0.23 b so better wait till it is ready (today or tomorrow I think)
     
  2. Caradoc

    Caradoc Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,010
    That's it. By trial and error I have discovered that checking "End of Winter" gives you Unrestricted Leaders. Still working on the Tribal Villages.
     
  3. dan83m

    dan83m Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    hi guys some1 can tell me where i install this one ?

    ------------> Orbis dll 023.zip

    can u tell me the path plz thz
     
  4. Seon

    Seon Not An Evil Liar

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    8,031
    Location:
    Not Lying through my teeth
    At the mod folder located at the BtS folder located at Civ 4 Folder located at Firaxis games folder located at program files folder located at C
     
  5. Ahwaric

    Ahwaric Shrubbery-hugger

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,217
    Location:
    Kraków, Poland
    Or wherever your civ installation is - it goes to the same folder Age of Ice and Final frontier is. Also, FfH 0.41a has to be there

    If your Civ installation has all registry keys as it should, Orbis install will find its way to the right folder
     
  6. dan83m

    dan83m Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    ho how i can resolve the problem of the slowing game in orbis? im playing n its begin to be really slow , well maybe because there are many units in the game =?? because when i captured a city its make like 5 minute before i can play again u.u
     
  7. Willgar

    Willgar Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    308
    How much RAM do you have? and how much free hard disk space ?

    If you have only 1GB of RAM, large maps will slow down the system a lot. If you have under 2gb of free hard disk space, windows will have to reduce the size of your page file (using hard disk to suplement RAM) which causes even more slow down. I would suggest you set all options and low details / quality, update your graphic card and system drivers and not run any background application that consume RAM or processor cycles and see if the system improves.

    There a great free utility call ProcessXP (i think) created by sysinternals (now part of Microsoft) that will help to get a idea of how your system resources are being consumed.

    I am pretty sure that your slow down issues are not Orbis related but are down to your system specification.
     
  8. dan83m

    dan83m Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    i have 6gb of ram windows vista 64x n like 600 gb of hard disk so what i must to do to speed up the game performance its really slow me down ç____ç
     
  9. Willgar

    Willgar Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    308

    There have been a number of people talking about issues with Vista. If you do a search on the forums, you may get some additonal advice. I have only a very basic XP based systems with between 1-2gb of ram and a somewhat ancient CPU's and experiance no problems.

    If the majority of people with similar systems to me experiance no problems and you are, then it must be do do with your configuration. CIV 4 was never actually certifed for Vista altough many people claim it runs fine. If you search via google, a number have had problems, especially with updating to the right Direct X version.

    Google is your friend - One question, does normal CIV 4 work fine?
     
  10. Seon

    Seon Not An Evil Liar

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    8,031
    Location:
    Not Lying through my teeth
    Yes. There have been much problems of this...

    Spoiler :
     
  11. A Golden Dragon

    A Golden Dragon Golden Dragon

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    232
    it's al working just fine here :) even with vista :p
     
  12. dan83m

    dan83m Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    really what ur setting??? because i cant even play with other mod , only ffh n orbis n ffhp i can omg
     
  13. dan83m

    dan83m Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    hi guys can u try to play this my save game from orbis , i want to know if u play this crahs ur games too or not , i cant go any further because after i end my turn its going to crush , i dunno why :U
     

    Attached Files:

  14. Seon

    Seon Not An Evil Liar

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    8,031
    Location:
    Not Lying through my teeth
    Yeah, I am also fine with Vista... Mysterious crashes suddenly stopped happening
     
  15. dan83m

    dan83m Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    so u too?? u tryed my savegame??? :(
     
  16. A Golden Dragon

    A Golden Dragon Golden Dragon

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    232
    going to try your game right now.
     
  17. A Golden Dragon

    A Golden Dragon Golden Dragon

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    232
    i won't even load .... :( you have this issue with every save?
     
  18. dan83m

    dan83m Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    well i playing orbis with the mod of leader modmod maybe u need that one to work!
     
  19. A Golden Dragon

    A Golden Dragon Golden Dragon

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    232
    yeah i'm sure i need that to make it work :p
     
  20. Ahwaric

    Ahwaric Shrubbery-hugger

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,217
    Location:
    Kraków, Poland
    I am sure of it, there are a lot of changes Opera added in her mod.
    Also, it would really help if you post your problems where you should - the bug thread. I just noticed your trouble now ;)
    Or at leader enhanced as you are using this modmod. But from what you describe, it does seem your installation is broken.
    So you can't play any other mod? Does it apply to mods that come with BtS, i.e. Age of Ice or Final Frontier? And what other mod did you try?
    Also, You can play FfH, right? Does it work fine?

    I am running Vista on 4GB ram and Orbis is fine.
     

Share This Page