what happnend to Info Addict?

Discussion in 'Civ5 - General Discussions' started by gunslinger6792, Jun 20, 2012.

  1. gunslinger6792

    gunslinger6792 Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012
    Messages:
    282
    So after downloading GK i started the game, met a civ, and clicked on the trading tab with info addict installed. it messed up the menu really bad so i unclicked the mod and tried again and the game works great. I assume that Gods and Kings broke the mod which doesn't surprise me. what does surprise me though is i can't find the mod on steam workshop. Does anyone know what happend to it or tell me where it went? Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Sleepless CiVr

    Sleepless CiVr Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Location:
    The Chemical and Toxic Refinery St.
    I don't believe it was updated by the creator just yet, so I wouldn't use any mods with the expansion right now. I'm a huge InfoAddict user, mainly because of the Global Relations screen but I'm getting used to CiV without it. We're just going to have to keep an eye on it for updates.
     
  3. Atwork

    Atwork Immortal

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2006
    Messages:
    617
    Location:
    Santa Cruz, CA.
    I'm glad that vanilla GnK at least offers a global relations tab now. But, you can't access it while conducting face-to-face diplomacy :(

    Still, the tab is a huge improvement. As is nearly everything else in this expansion.
     
  4. connorsmith236

    connorsmith236 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    19
  5. gunslinger6792

    gunslinger6792 Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012
    Messages:
    282
  6. ifinnem

    ifinnem Keep it interesting

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2007
    Messages:
    578
    Location:
    West Coast
    Now for Civwillard and we have a workable UI again!
     
  7. thadian

    thadian Kami of Awakened Dreamers

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    2,288
    Location:
    Indiana, USA
    I was beaten to it, but its in the workshop - how long til its the top mod?
     
  8. theadder

    theadder Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Messages:
    334
    Location:
    Addoria
  9. Lukin

    Lukin Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Hella line graphs, y'all!
     
  10. Conqueror83

    Conqueror83 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Hey,

    just one question about info addict and G&K: The new version works fine for me, except two things: The spy section and the religion section in the drop down menu has disappeared. Just when I get a message, e.g. when my spy has gotten a new level, I can click on the spy button on the right and then I get to the menu.

    That means it's still there and working, but the menu to get to it is no longer there.

    Any ideas?
     
  11. gunslinger6792

    gunslinger6792 Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012
    Messages:
    282
    you have to deleate the old version of the mod first.
     
  12. Conqueror83

    Conqueror83 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Thx, I'll try!
     
  13. swimmer86

    swimmer86 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    How do I delete the older versions of the mod? I have disabled (unchecked) the two other versions of the mod I have but I am still unable to get the espionage link back. Is there a specific location I go to delete these two versions?

    Thanks so much!! I love infoaddict
     
  14. Adjuvant

    Adjuvant Emperor

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,474

Share This Page