What is the highest difficulty level you ever WIN ?

What is the highest difficulty level you ever WIN ?

• Settler

Votes: 4 2.9%
  • Chieftain

Votes: 4 2.9%
  • Warlord

Votes: 7 5.0%
  • Regent

Votes: 22 15.7%
  • Prince

Votes: 22 15.7%
  • Monarch

Votes: 34 24.3%
  • Emperor

Votes: 20 14.3%
  • Immortal

Votes: 6 4.3%
  • Divinity

Votes: 21 15.0%

• Total voters
I have won only Settler games. I'm just pretty new to Civ IV, even with a 14-1 record. My one loss was the American Revolution scenario as the Americans.

Noble. And it's the highest I have tried so far. I still lose the great majority of noble games so I haven't advanced yet.

I've won Emperor, but that was just because I wanted to see if Quechua rushes on duel Pangaeas actually worked.

Otherwise, I play all my games on Monarch and haven't gone higher.

im guessing that quechua rush worked hu? with just 1 aponent on a small duel map it works fine, they build archers alot but you got a better chance of beating a archer with that UU than a warror.
O highest was prince, its just what i started playing at, only ever finished 1 game, the rest i quit cause it gets boring or im losing badly

i picked monarch but there is little doubt that i could go higher rushing on duel maps. but as monarch is still plenty hard enough i don't see the point.

Emperor once so far, might be twice when I finish my Pericles game on Hemispheres (BtS). Only 2nd in the points at present but just taken all of Capac's cities and eliinated him, his old vassal/colony Jaoa is next (got a 10 turn ceasefire while I move my rifles and cavalry to the right place).

Going to try for a diplo I think, never won one and I need one for my HOF. I should be OK just taking out backwards Toku on the other continent, Washington loves me, if I can build the UN that is and use Toku's land to increase my population. If that fails I may fall back on space instead.