What is your go to Civ?

GamezRule

Inconceivable!
I generally use the Otts when I am moving up and such, however I also like the Babs and the Iroquois.

I started the game as a babylon fanboy, and won many of cultural victories (on Chieftan XD) until I started playing as the Americans. I loved their consistently strong start, but when tinkering with Civ's I've yet to play as I fell in love with the French. And I always thought the commercial trait was useless.

French is now my go to civ now that I'm moving up in difficulty. At cheftain/warlord it was persia simply because immortals are unstoppable in AA wars, making it easy to knock off a neighbor very quickly during the REX stage

It's usually Celts, but playing more and more Babs. Wish I could play Sumeria, but just can't handle the restrictive UU they have.

Sorry, couldn't answer with just one. :D

I usually opt for germany, because scientific and military matches my strategy perfectly, but I also go for ottomans sometimes because their UU comes at such a perfect time for a few invasions

Babylon or French for a deliberately peaceful game; Germany if I think I might want a little action. Greeks are good for either; their Hoplites hold up fairly well. Most of the wars I start are early medieval, anyway.

Russkies or Persians, usually. I'm determined to get there with a scientific civ. My results don't bear out my theories, but that's probably cause I'm so bad at the game.

Currently, the Celts. Before finding CFC, I played as the Japanese and Scandinavia quite often.

My first DG win was with the Ottomans, but I usually go with an aggie like the Maya, Iroquois or Sumeria when I break new ground.