What is your go to Civ?

Discussion in 'Civ3 - General Discussions' started by GamezRule, Jul 2, 2010.

1. GamezRule

GamezRule Inconceivable!

I generally use the Otts when I am moving up and such, however I also like the Babs and the Iroquois.

2. Chomper

Chomper Chieftain

I started the game as a babylon fanboy, and won many of cultural victories (on Chieftan XD) until I started playing as the Americans. I loved their consistently strong start, but when tinkering with Civ's I've yet to play as I fell in love with the French. And I always thought the commercial trait was useless.

3. Opies

Opies Warlord

French is now my go to civ now that I'm moving up in difficulty. At cheftain/warlord it was persia simply because immortals are unstoppable in AA wars, making it easy to knock off a neighbor very quickly during the REX stage

4. Mursi lives

Mursi lives Warlord

I owe Hittites both my first demigod and my first deity wins.

5. Hellfiredoom

Hellfiredoom Warlord

It's usually Celts, but playing more and more Babs. Wish I could play Sumeria, but just can't handle the restrictive UU they have.

Sorry, couldn't answer with just one. :D

6. Loki130

Loki130 I remember when...

I usually opt for germany, because scientific and military matches my strategy perfectly, but I also go for ottomans sometimes because their UU comes at such a perfect time for a few invasions

7. el_griffador

el_griffador Chieftain

Japan, for the 1 turn anarchy and horses start, and of course samuri!

8. Smellincoffee

Smellincoffee Trekkie At Large

Babylon or French for a deliberately peaceful game; Germany if I think I might want a little action. Greeks are good for either; their Hoplites hold up fairly well. Most of the wars I start are early medieval, anyway.

9. madviking

madviking north american scum

Maya...just for pure efficiency and growth.

Although, Byzantines were my first Monarch, Emperor and Demigod wins.

10. BuckyRea

BuckyRea Boldly Going