Where can I get this game?

Amazon.com, or any gamestore should have it (just call around), or as a download from galciv2.com directly.

I got mine from Best Buy but they ran out of them shortly later. You can keep checking with them or go to bestbuy.com and enter your zip code and it will tell you what store has them in stock.

I'm still learning but from what I've seen so far it's an awesome game and well worth getting.

You can purchase and download direct from Stardock and be playing in minutes! You have the option of them sending you a CD in addition to the online download.

http://www.galciv2.com/

I got mine at CompUSA.

I heard that Walmart was a major retailer, although I would download before I went there.

oldStatesman said:
You can purchase and download direct from Stardock and be playing in minutes! You have the option of them sending you a CD in addition to the online download.

http://www.galciv2.com/

I STRONGLY recommend you to follow his advice !
DO NOT NEVER AT ALL COSTS buy the retail cased version !
i have made that mistake, my serial is bugged, so i can't download patchs, and believe me you will not appreciate playing with tons of nasty bugs.

luckynick said:
I STRONGLY recommend you to follow his advice !
DO NOT NEVER AT ALL COSTS buy the retail cased version !
i have made that mistake, my serial is bugged, so i can't download patchs, and believe me you will not appreciate playing with tons of nasty bugs.

That's odd. I bought the retail version and I'm able to update it fine.

In terms of finding the game, gamestop.com/ebgames.com have a nice "check store availability" feature that'll tell you if they have some copies in stock (although calling ahead is probably advisable).

I bought my copy at Best Buy on few days ago they still had 2 copies of the Collectors Edition left (same price as Reg. Version!?!?!?) so I got lucky. I have had no problems with updating or running the game. Great Game!!!!! :goodjob: