1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Which Catalyst version are you using for ATI 9800 Pro?

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Technical Support' started by mash22, Oct 29, 2005.

  1. mash22

    mash22 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    I have downloaded the 5.10 version and I am having all kinds of issues. Not sure if anyone else is having the same issues?
    What version seems to be working?
     
  2. MirvShag

    MirvShag Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2005
    Messages:
    106
    Omega 4.9........
     
  3. Downer

    Downer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2001
    Messages:
    27
    5.10 is working fine for me.
     
  4. Silt

    Silt Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Cats 5.3, albeit using a 9700 Pro..not that much of a diff between the two...only clockspeed I think.
     
  5. hotcoffeedude

    hotcoffeedude Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    5.9 with a 9800pro and no problems (knocks on wood).
     
  6. fredcdobbs

    fredcdobbs Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Messages:
    51
    9800 PRO and using last year's drivers. No installation or play problems.
     
  7. vizionblind

    vizionblind Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    latest ATi, no issues
     
  8. Greek Plunder

    Greek Plunder Civvidy-doo.

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    234
    I'm using 5.8. No installation or game play problems.
     
  9. TrailblazingScot

    TrailblazingScot I was kittenOFchaos

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2001
    Messages:
    6,861
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Brighouse, England
    Catalyst version 05.8 for my Radeon 9800 PRO...works like a charm.
     
  10. Jh00

    Jh00 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2005
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    Brazil
    5.10 here and no graphical problems.
     
  11. bshock727

    bshock727 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    99
    Location:
    USA
    5.10 - no problems.
     
  12. mash22

    mash22 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Please see attached. I have tried both 5.9 and 5.10 and this is what I am getting now. Vertical and diagnal lines across the page. The game was working fine and all of sudden I start getting this and now everything I load it. This is what I get.

    I have uninstalled and installed the drivers many times. Is this something to do with my catalyst settings?

    Is this caused by another problem. I am not a computer expert so I don't know what is going on.

    Please help
     

    Attached Files:

    • pic.jpg
      pic.jpg
      File size:
      49.7 KB
      Views:
      152
  13. rrhal

    rrhal Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2003
    Messages:
    116
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Seattle, Wa
    4.11's with the softmod for 9800 SE

    No issues at all
     
  14. Neil81

    Neil81 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO, USA
    I have a 9800 Pro.. I'm not sure what drivers I WERE using but I just installed the newest ones today.. it hasn't helped me. I keep CTD and having reboots. And occasionally these funky "black shards" that will appear over one of my cities.
     
  15. MerakSpielman

    MerakSpielman Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    217
    These graphical anomolies look similar to the ones I'm getting in my wonder movies.
     

Share This Page