Which Catalyst version are you using for ATI 9800 Pro?

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Technical Support' started by mash22, Oct 29, 2005.

  1. mash22

    mash22 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    I have downloaded the 5.10 version and I am having all kinds of issues. Not sure if anyone else is having the same issues?
    What version seems to be working?
     
  2. MirvShag

    MirvShag Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2005
    Messages:
    106
    Omega 4.9........
     
  3. Downer

    Downer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2001
    Messages:
    27
    5.10 is working fine for me.
     
  4. Silt

    Silt Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Cats 5.3, albeit using a 9700 Pro..not that much of a diff between the two...only clockspeed I think.
     
  5. hotcoffeedude

    hotcoffeedude Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    5.9 with a 9800pro and no problems (knocks on wood).
     
  6. fredcdobbs

    fredcdobbs Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Messages:
    51
    9800 PRO and using last year's drivers. No installation or play problems.
     
  7. vizionblind

    vizionblind Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    latest ATi, no issues
     
  8. Greek Plunder

    Greek Plunder Civvidy-doo.

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    234
    I'm using 5.8. No installation or game play problems.
     
  9. TrailblazingScot

    TrailblazingScot I was kittenOFchaos

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2001
    Messages:
    6,878
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Brighouse, England
    Catalyst version 05.8 for my Radeon 9800 PRO...works like a charm.
     
  10. Jh00

    Jh00 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2005
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    Brazil
    5.10 here and no graphical problems.
     
  11. bshock727

    bshock727 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    99
    Location:
    USA
    5.10 - no problems.
     
  12. mash22

    mash22 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Please see attached. I have tried both 5.9 and 5.10 and this is what I am getting now. Vertical and diagnal lines across the page. The game was working fine and all of sudden I start getting this and now everything I load it. This is what I get.

    I have uninstalled and installed the drivers many times. Is this something to do with my catalyst settings?

    Is this caused by another problem. I am not a computer expert so I don't know what is going on.

    Please help
     

    Attached Files:

    • pic.jpg
      pic.jpg
      File size:
      49.7 KB
      Views:
      179
  13. rrhal

    rrhal Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2003
    Messages:
    117
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Seattle, Wa
    4.11's with the softmod for 9800 SE

    No issues at all
     
  14. Neil81

    Neil81 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO, USA
    I have a 9800 Pro.. I'm not sure what drivers I WERE using but I just installed the newest ones today.. it hasn't helped me. I keep CTD and having reboots. And occasionally these funky "black shards" that will appear over one of my cities.
     
  15. MerakSpielman

    MerakSpielman Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    217
    These graphical anomolies look similar to the ones I'm getting in my wonder movies.
     

Share This Page