1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Which version is newest? And what is a potentially stable area?

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall: Europe' started by pewp3wpew, Sep 5, 2017.

  1. pewp3wpew

    pewp3wpew Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Hello,

    i registered here to ask two questions, since i have been playing RFCE (and Sword of Islam) a lot recently.

    Now i was wondering, i have RFCE 1.5. I think that is the newest version that is available? I've read something about SVN somewhere, but i really don't know what that means. Sadly the pinned posts are not really updated (or i am stupid and can't find it) so i don't really know where to search. (this goes for all the other RFC Variants as well)

    Second question: I started a game as germany and saw that holland is a "potentially stable historic area". Now i know that the dutch will spawn there later. Does that mean their spawn is conditional and if they do not spawn it is a stable area? And if yes, how can i stop them from spawning?

    (Same goes for bohemia)

    I am grateful for any helping answers.
     
  2. merijn_v1

    merijn_v1 Black Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    5,226
    Location:
    The city of the original vlaai
  3. pewp3wpew

    pewp3wpew Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Okay, thanks for the answer. Can i find some more informations about this anywhere (even in the game files if needed)?

    I've got another question: Is this game supposed to be played on normal speed or epic?
     
  4. merijn_v1

    merijn_v1 Black Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    5,226
    Location:
    The city of the original vlaai
    You can find information about several RFCE elements in the civilopedia.

    RFCE only has 1 gamespeed.
     
  5. pewp3wpew

    pewp3wpew Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    There is nothing about potentially stable areas in teh civilopedia. Or at least i can't find it.

    And i can choose between epic and normal speed.
     
  6. Kojinesha

    Kojinesha Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Your momma
    If a province is potentially stable, it will become historical if you settle it or take a city in that province.
     
  7. gilgames

    gilgames Priest-King

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2012
    Messages:
    744
    Location:
    Budapest, Hungary
    If you can choose speed than you probaly doing ad omething wrong. Browsing old threads around here can provide you a lot of infó, but might be time consuming, otherwise ask.
     

Share This Page

Ebates: Get Paid to Shop